We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Maine with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
MA.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Trip to Maine with friends”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We went to Maine this weekend, just for a couple days. What a wonderful time we had. If anyone is going to stay in the Ogunquit area, I highly recommend this motel. Very clean rooms, the owners were very nice. Great pool ( indoor), well maintained. Just wonderful. Will go back again.

Room Tip: You won't need any tips. All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YaYa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    29
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harwinton
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Labor Day Weekend was outstanding at the Bourne. The couple that runs the motel takes care of everything with grace. They are caring individuals who have an attentive staff to ensure that the Motel is impeccable. The grounds are a safe haven from the care of the world, the pool temperatures are lovely and the walk to the beach . . . .well, that is heaven sent. Whatever you are looking for the Bourne has it, a romantic vacation quietly for two, a family reunion with a BBQ grill, access to all the best of the beutiful place by the Sea, and most importantly a true home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for the second year in a row and de really like this place. The room are big enough, clean and the motel is really quiet.

Is location close to the beach and the downtown make this motel a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This excellent motel really is within walking distance to beach! And it has both indoor and outdoor pools. We just happened on it by surprise and were very impressed. Will definitely come back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerenityHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have been coming to Bourne's Ocean Acres for 12 years first with my parents and our daughter and now with cousins. You couldn't ask for a nicer family place. Outdoor pool, grills and picnic tables and with the in room fridge you don't have to eat out every meal. Ask the office about the Perkins Cove lobster boat that delivers! And the in-door pool is fabulous for the unpredictable Maine weather. We have used it at least once every trip. The Bourne family could not be nicer and are always very helpful. Great value

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have benches and the railing - a great place to hang wet bathing suits and towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seetheworld253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

We did the same this yearWe have been staying here for the past five years for a minium stay of 16 days, we always booked our resavations in Febuary we did the same this year for Augaust
18 thru Sept 3rd at a rate confirmed in writing by the owner.As usual we paid the first night in full as a deposit. When we arrived we found that the mattress for the sofa bed was torn to piecies,we notified the owner who was not happy that he had to replaces it with a new one,whitch he did.we thanked him very much, but when it came time to pay the balance of the room they had tacked an extra 500 hundred dollars onto our bill.When. I asked why they said because the rates of the room had gone up,Itold them, nice time to tell me when on the last day of my vacation.I tried to reason that I had a written confirmation for the rates, they would not listen,anyway after some time I convinced them that I would pay half, although I did not have to.Needless to say we will never stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Guitarman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

It's 3 years now we go there the end of July. For the beach and shopping to the Kittery. The room it's ok clean, air conditionning working well, the pool inside is good too. The Wi-Fi it's hard to connect with product like Apple.
The person in charge in the office it's very gentle and give some advice about which restaurant it's good or not very helpful.

The only bad thing it's when you have a room on the first floor and you have someone uptairs who make a lot of noise you here a lot it's hard to sleep. If you have good people it's ok.
They need more picnic table outside near the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#21 of 36 in Ogunquit
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Footbridge Beach Motel
Footbridge Beach Motel
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Seafarer Condominium Resort
0.1 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Towne Lyne Motel
Towne Lyne Motel
#24 of 36 in Ogunquit
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel

Property: Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Address: 676 Main St, P.O. Box 1377, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne`s Ocean Acres Hotel Ogunquit
Bournes Ocean Acres Hotel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing