We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a 2 star property at most...charging 3 star rates. ($130 per night midweek)
That said, they are a good 2 star property. Large rooms, comfortable beds and pillows (not too hard or too soft). Fridge, coffee maker. Smelly, Moldy shower curtain... Clean otherwise. wifi, pool, 3/4 mile walk to a beach. Owner comes off kind of curmudgeonly but I think he's a nice guy under that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthDakotaGirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    30
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glenmony ny
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Ocean Acres several times just got back we love trhe place very resonable lg rooms comfy rooms quiet and easy to beach Footbridge beach is around the orner and Moody Beach a 5 minute drive...outside ool small but very nice and small indoor pool which we did not use you can not beat the vakue and its so clean and the owners very friendly and nice we will be back

Room Tip: we prfer the first floor room 306 has 2 queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormstown, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Travelling to the Maine coast on Canadian Thanksgiving / American Columbus Day always risks choosing from the overly expensive to the shoddy. The Ocean Acres strike more than a medium balance, offering good clean rooms and reasonable rates. While it was not exactly swimming weather, the available indoor and outdoor pools did provide a glimpse of family oriented facilities.

The motel is within walking distance of some excellent restaurants and taverns, as well as the Footbridge Beach

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 198BobB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becket, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Retired Vacation Users:
I would be remiss if I did not Give Bourne's Ocean Acres A well deserved positive review . This motel is perfect for the traveler who just wants a great location and comfortable lodging at a reasonable cost. My wife and I have stayed here about 6 times over the years and have never been disappointed.....Its close to footbridge beach, good restaurants, and has everything realistic needed for a short vacation stay. I hate writing this as perhaps too many people will read and the motel will be full when I call for a reservation,,,,but Bourne's has earned my positive review.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here on a last minute trip with some friends. The room was large and very clean. Owner was extremely helpful and informative. This motel has both an indoor and outdoor pool and is an easy walk to the beach! Wonderful to not have to worry about parking! We ate at the restaurant next door and it was fantastic! This was, by far, the least expensive place I have ever stayed in Maine. I will be returning with my family next year!!

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We went to Maine this weekend, just for a couple days. What a wonderful time we had. If anyone is going to stay in the Ogunquit area, I highly recommend this motel. Very clean rooms, the owners were very nice. Great pool ( indoor), well maintained. Just wonderful. Will go back again.

Room Tip: You won't need any tips. All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YaYa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwinton
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Labor Day Weekend was outstanding at the Bourne. The couple that runs the motel takes care of everything with grace. They are caring individuals who have an attentive staff to ensure that the Motel is impeccable. The grounds are a safe haven from the care of the world, the pool temperatures are lovely and the walk to the beach . . . .well, that is heaven sent. Whatever you are looking for the Bourne has it, a romantic vacation quietly for two, a family reunion with a BBQ grill, access to all the best of the beutiful place by the Sea, and most importantly a true home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.7 mi away
Seafarer Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Towne Lyne Motel
Towne Lyne Motel
#24 of 36 in Ogunquit
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel

Property: Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Address: 676 Main St, P.O. Box 1377, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne`s Ocean Acres Hotel Ogunquit
Bournes Ocean Acres Hotel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing