We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean basic motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewed 17 June 2007

We stayed from 6/12-6/14/07 in the newest building on the first level. Clean & quiet facilities; friendly owners. Provided helpful suggestions about where to eat in town. Could hear a shower turned on from somewhere in building but not bothersome. Forgot to print our SWA boarding passes the day before & Mrs. Bourne let me use the office computer. Room equipped with a/c-heat unit, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, tv, writing desk & table with a couple of comfy chairs. Indoor & outdoor pool available. Beds made daily as well as clean linens & toiletries. Good value for a basic motel with a few frills.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rascalsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2006

Upon arrival into Ogunquit immediately went to Bourne's Motel (10:00 AM) and was warmly greeted and registered. Took room w/King size bed - room was extremely clean, above average size (like the fact that sink and hairdryer are outside bathroom itself giving more flexibility when getting ready) w/hair dryer, TV, small refrig, iron and full size ironing board - great location with trolly stop across the street, yet within walking distance to center of Ogunquit and footbridge to the beach - couldn't ask for a better deal - 3rd time staying at the Bourne's - new addition is indoor pool which was clean and nice to have available on the cool September evening

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice_grigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2005

We stayed at the Bourne Motel on 25-26 July. This motel is very well situated in Ogunquit. It is really 6 minutes from the beach on foot (via Ocean St.) Parking is expensive ($15) at the beach so if you have not too many things to carry, you can walk. Our room and the property in general are very clean and the indoor pool appreciated. The surrounding is quiet. Our room needed a security lock. We would stay again.

12  Thank danield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lysiric01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Loubli01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank 913francisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlainBromont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#20 of 36 in Ogunquit
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel

Address: 676 Main St, P.O. Box 1377, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Hotel Class:2 star — Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne`s Ocean Acres Hotel Ogunquit
Bournes Ocean Acres Hotel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing