We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellow Monkey Guest Houses & Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ogunquit Resort Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
12
17
2
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
2
4
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I Met my husband here. This has become a very special place for us since this is where we met!!!
Great location! You can easily work into town . You can get on the tram and go anywhere! The summer playhouse has wonderful shows and the restaurants have the best lobster.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HillaryNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My friend and I have been staying at the Yellow Monkey for about 20 yrs. What brought us there first was that they allowed pets in rooms with private entrances and we travel with two small dogs. What kept us going back were the owner's, Victor and Peter, their friendliness and willingness to be accommodating, the staff we met and became friendly with over the years, and the other returning guests we like to see each year. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable. If we need something , all we have to do is ask. We like #17 in the brown house because it is a studio with a bedroom with a nice brick patio..kind of private but with a view of Main St. If your looking for the sterility of a chain hotel where the rooms are the same and people are just faces, look elsewhere. If you're looking for somewhere to kick back, relax, walk to town or the beach, and meet friends, old and new, and be comfortable, give this place a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RRosebudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This place really hasn't changed much in many years...and that would be a good thing! We love this place. And the best part is the friendliness of the staff and other guests...especially Peter! It really helped make our vacation special. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed in room 'E1', a beautiful , newly re modeled, large suite with full kitchen and private patio. Great price! Quiet location but with access to common areas where friendly people meet and party together between events downtown. Short walk to shopping, restaurants, dance and comedy bars. The best Beach a short walk away. Heated Jacuzzi for guests is fun. Work out room. Common barbecue area. All age ranges here not overrun with Disco dancers. I met the owner Peter and he's very accommodating. My air conditioner couldn't really cut it in a heat wave. I had a new one in minutes of mentioning it. Staff is friendly and helpful. This is a all male resort. No one is loud and obnoxious. It was great and I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: There are a few low budget rooms. Those are the ones that you may read a negative review. So many more rooms are excellent and compare in price or lower to other resorts. There are 5 or 6 homes converted into suites. There is a size and price for everyone. Ask about the Captains quarters.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakemmmmm p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was a fine guest house. I wish that all could be as accommodating as this guest house was. We were there in early July...the weather in Ogunquit was awful. It rained--down-poured, and our lovely hotel room was even more of a respite because of the weather. We walked up a set of stone stairs to a suite with a small kitchen, a California King Bed, a massive stone wall with a fireplace. Outside the front door was a delightful patio with two lounge chairs a small table and a view of down town Ogunquit.
Just to the back of this suite was the large Jacuzzi. It was fun to use in the rain.
Peter, the owner is very pleasant. He strives to make you feel welcomed and you feel immediately like the grounds are your to play in.
The proximity of the town to this hotel could not be better. Of course, it is not hard to love Ogunquit. It is a quiet, breezy town with quaint gardens, lovely spots to stop and view the scenery and wonderful food and shops to enjoy. This is a 5 star town, and this place fits right in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALBERT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews