We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Shutters Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
493
178
36
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
178
36
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingwrap around porchlemon watereast winggrand pianosuperior king roomfresh baked chocolate chip cookiesperkins covemarginal waycontinental breakfasthard boiled eggslobby areayogurtrocking chairsguest houseocean viewshore road
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the 3rd year our group has spent a weekend at the Colonial Inn and we've booked for next year already. We are treated like family by the owner and staff. Walk to Perkins Cove, Marginal Way and downtown. Great place to just relax and enjoy beautiful Ogunquit. A " must Stay "

Room Tip: very special place if you like friendly staff and lovely rooms. I had an ocean view that was wonderful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Kathy M,

Thank you for you kind words. We love hosting your group every spring and already look forward to each year’s visit. We are so happy that you enjoyed your ocean view room. The Colonial Inn has eight rooms with superb ocean views all equipped with a king size bed. We even have some Superior King rooms with partial views! Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this kind review.

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

One of the few hotels we've stayed in where we liked sitting down in the rather spacious lobby area. Room was great; particularly like the attention paid in recognizing the need for electrical outlets to recharge things .. an abundance of those. Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent bed and bedding, good breakfast (tasted like real oatmeal, not instant), good coffee, location is convenient to the Marginal Way. Will definitely choose the Colonial next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank CtSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear CtSam,

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our lobby. Next time you are here be sure to check out the book shelf in the corner of the lobby which is filled with great reads! The oatmeal that we make here is actually made from real, steel cut oats that we cook every morning. The coffee is a local brand from right here in Maine. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip into beautiful Ogunquit.

Sincerely,

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Wonderful time. Booked for next year. Beautiful place. Great location. Walk on beach or marginal way. Park your car, because everything is a short walk. Great wrap around porch. Large Great room with piano. Terrific place for friends and family to meet.

Room Tip: Room with partial room on third floor was great. Quiet in rooms plenty of space to meet and gab in the inn.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Jane H,

Thank you for choosing the Colonial Inn for your 53’d Reunion. We are so glad that we were able to make it an enjoyable weekend. Nothing makes us happier than when we see guests enjoying the lobby and even occasionally, playing our grand piano! Have a great summer and we already look forward to seeing you again next year for your 54th reunion.

Best,


Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Again it was a wonderful weekend. The owner and the staff could not have been better. The rooms are spacious and clean . The area is within walking distance to Perkins Cove, the beach, and the town with all the quaint shops. They have a great breakfast to start your day off. I certainly won't hesitate to go back again and again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with anyone in a wheelchair, they have an elevator to the beautiful porch, an elevator inside and the handicap bathroom is perfect, with a roll in shower , however the bed is much to high for anyone in wheelchair to get in.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Marie T,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I will be sure to relay your kind words to our great staff, as they are responsible for making the Colonial Inn such a great place to stay. In regards to traveling with someone in a wheelchair, the Colonial Inn has two fully handicapped accessible rooms, both on the first floor of two of our buildings with full roll-in showers. We do apologize though about the height of the beds being too high for a person in a wheelchair to get into. This is the first time that we have been made aware of this, and are already looking into fixing this. Again, thank you for this kind review and we look forward to hosting your stay again!

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you are looking for a therapeutic getaway, the Colonial Inn is your place. The lobby, rooms and wraparound porch will WOW you! Their breakfast is fantastic as oatmeal and muffins are homemade!! I had the most wonderful stay. I was treated like family and cannot wait to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Bobby F,

A million thanks for taking the time to write this review of the Colonial Inn. We are ecstatic to hear that we could make your stay in Ogunquit great. We just installed our hanging flowers around the porch, which have added a great touch of color to the scenery. I will relay your kind words about the breakfast to our breakfast staff. We look forward to having you again the next time you are in Ogunquit.

Kind Regards,

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews