We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Shutters Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
493
178
36
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
178
36
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingwrap around porchlemon watereast winggrand pianosuperior king roomfresh baked chocolate chip cookiesperkins covemarginal waycontinental breakfasthard boiled eggslobby areayogurtrocking chairsguest houseocean viewshore road
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

For the past three years my High School friends and I have met at the Colonial Inn for a yearly reunion. Each year we are more amazed at the hospitality of the owner and the staff. This year we were treated to a wonderful wine, cheese and cracker welcome on Friday evening. The complimentary breakfast can't be beat with fresh blueberry muffins as well as croissants, bagels,
hot oatmeal and many other items. The close proximity to the town and marginal way is perfect for those who want to walk or shop. All in all it was a perfect weekend and I do intend to return a few times this summer. I would and have recommended the Colonial Inn to anybody looking for a great getaway.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs have some fantastic views while the rooms closer to the pool are a perfect choice for families.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mary3062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I would rate the Colonial Inn a number 10 Excellent. Hooray for them for being so
friendly and listening to our every wish. I will definitely book the Colonial Inn again.
The breakfast was very good and the muffins were delicious. Also you could
get coffee or lemonade all day in the common room. A short distance to the
shops and also to Perkins Cove and the marginal way with its breath taking
views. The rooms was clean and the bed was so comfortable I would have
liked to have taken it home. The common room was tastefully decorated and the sofas and chairs were arranged so we could chat or just relax. The outside was
very clean and the flowering trees and bushes added the right touch.

Room Tip: The room had two super comfy queen beds. with plenty of room to walk around the room The room was very clean with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker also two chairs and a flat screen TV. Outside the room two chairs and a table to enjoy the outside. The grassy areas were well taken care of as well as the flowering trees and flowers along the border.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mary M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review of the Colonial Inn. We are delighted to know that we were able to make your stay here so comfortable. The staff here could not agree with you more about the amazing views Marginal Way has to offer and it is close enough to the Inn that many of our staff members enjoy it during their lunch breaks. We are already excited to have you back with us next year.

Kind Regards,

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Anyone looking for a beautiful hotel close to Ogunquit's Marginal way- look no further! Upon our arrival we were immediately impressed by the style and charm of our clean and extremely comfortable room! The staff was very friendly and cost was reasonable. We will certainly return!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Olivia S,

We greatly appreciate your kind words. It delights us to hear that you want to stay with us again during your next Ogunquit visit. We will be sure not to disappoint. Thank you!

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you enjoy the "inn experience", the Colonial Inn is for you!! It has all the charm of an old inn, but
everything is very new and fresh. The restoration is amazing. The wrap around porch is the perfect place to read a book or simply relax. The common room is beautifully decorated, with the added touch of all day coffee, muffins, and lemon water. Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The location is perfect, as you can walk everywhere!! We look forward to returning to the Colonial Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Joan S,

A million thanks for this amiable review. We are extremely happy that you are pleased with the restoration project. Did you ever see the Inn before the restoration? It really is a 180 degree change! We are already looking forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in Ogunquit.

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a pitch-perfect hotel. Every detail has been carefully thought out, from the throw pillows in the bedroom to the massage shower in the bedroom. We took an ocean view room and had the view of a lifetime. We went in April and were lucky enough to score a very economical room rate for a very luxurious room. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Splurge for the ocean view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gina8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear gina8668,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review. We are grateful to have a location that gives us those great ocean views from several of our rooms. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the them as well! We look forward to the possibility of hosting your next visit.


Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews