We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Shutters Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
493
178
36
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
178
36
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingwrap around porchlemon watereast winggrand pianosuperior king roomfresh baked chocolate chip cookiesperkins covemarginal waycontinental breakfasthard boiled eggslobby areayogurtrocking chairsguest houseocean viewshore road
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Oguquit. The location is perfect...within walking distance of everything. We easily walked to The Marginal Way, Perkins Cove, and into town. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I can't remember ever being referred to by name from the staff of any hotel or inn. We were honored to have the owners there during our stay, and enjoyed meeting them as well as learning the history of the Inn. Delightful!! I highly recommend a stay, and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I would personally recommend staying in the main house if possible. However, I'm sure the surrounding rooms are equally lovely. I believe some of the fourth floor rooms have an ocean view. My room was in the front but I had not trouble with street noise at all. Very well insulated windows.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Yvonne,

Your kind words made all of us here smile. The walkability of our Inn is definitely one of our many positives but is also a testament to town of Ogunquit where most of the town is within walking distance. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed learning about the history of the Inn and the friendliness of the staff. We hope you will return to visit us in the future.

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I made an impromptu stop in Ogunquit and got a room here late in the evening. The staff was so courteous. The inn had been recently renovated. It was charming with a cottage feel to it...lovely! Our breakfast of perfectly cooked steel cut oats with all the trimmings rivaled any in a restaurant. This really is a lovely place to stay in a quaint seaside village. The only thing missing was a full sea view, but it was only steps away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherbarr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Cher,
We are so glad that you chose to stay with us for the night and thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review. I will be sure to relay your nice words about the breakfast to our morning crew who take great pride in the quality of their work. We do offer 8 rooms with ocean views which are on the 3rd and 4th floors of the Maine Inn and a few rooms with panoramic views! Hopefully we will see you in Ogunquit again soon.

Kind Regards,

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed with friends and found the rooms beautifully decorated, the bed, luxuriously comfortable and the view of the ocean was inspiring. I awoke early enough to watch the sun rise over the water from my bed. Perfect!
The porch is a great spot for morning coffee and afternoon wine, reading, chatting and people watching. The hanging plants are spectacular.
The entire staff was friendly, welcoming, knowledgable and available for any and all questions.
Convenient to town and to the Marginal Way walking path.
A great stay in a warm, inviting place.

Room Tip: Room 308 has the spectacular ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainephotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Mainephotos,

Thank you for this wonderful review of the Colonial Inn. I could not agree more with you in regards to the amazing sunrises here in Ogunquit. We highly recommend taking an early morning trip on Marginal Way to view the sunrise! It is simply breathtaking and a short walk from the Colonial. We hope that the next time you are in Ogunquit, you will consider staying with us again!


Kind Regards,

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay and experience at Colonial Inn. It is a convenient walk to shops, restaurants, and Perkins Cove. Walking along the Marginal Way path is beautiful! The employees were there for you and wanted to make sure your experience was the best!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Jennifer,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this lovely review. It is the primary goal of our staff to make sure that your stay is enjoyable as possible. We hope that if you visit Ogunquit again you will return to the Colonial.


Kind Regards,

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have stayed several times at the Colonial Inn and find it to be a charming, updated inn, right in the downtown area just off the famous Marginal Way walkway along the ocean. The price is great and much more reasonable than some of it's counterparts in downtown. Rooms are clean and spacious and the price comes with a continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veteran's wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dole P, General Manager at The Colonial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Veteran’s wife,

A million thanks for taking the time to leave this kind review. We are glad that you found the price and location reasonable! We hope that you will visit us again on your future Ogunquit endeavors.

Kind Regards,

Taylor Trainor
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews