We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norseman Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Neptune Inn(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abalonia Inn(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
209
128
41
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
128
41
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssundowner buildingogunquit beachdunes buildingbeach storeocean frontoff seasonlounge chairsbathroom showerhigh tidebit datedmarginal waytidal riverbeach accessbeen coming here for yearsno elevatorogunquit trolleysliders
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have stayed here numerous times through out the years & have never been disappointed. This year we were lucky again & had a king Sundowner Room, second floor direct ocean view! The weather was beautiful so we were able to enjoy the deck in the evening with a glass of wine & in the moring with a cup of coffee. The rooms are immaculate and large, this room had a sofa & table & chairs as I think most do! This is the only place in Ogunquit that is directly on the water, it is a great place to sit, relax and watch the world go by! We love this place, see you next year!

Room Tip: Try to get the Sundowner Rooms they are direct waterfront, but all the rooms have pretty good views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoAnnandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank your for staying with us and taking the time to post your kind words onTripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you in 2012!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were looking for something last minute on the water in Ogunquit and settled on the Norseman Resort. First the good: It is on the beach, the room was large, it was clean and it was conveniently located. The bad: The bed was terrible, the pillows terrible, the shower terrible and we were on the second floor and it was lots of outside stairs. We both have neck and back aches today. We lost power last night in the storm for about half an hour and we didn't hear anything about it this morning. We spent $149 a night and got an $80 a night room.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, get a room with a view of the ocean. It is beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear marianneas,
Thank you for staying at the Norseman Resort. I apologize for your stay being less than enjoyable due to the issues expressed on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, we have no record of any dissatisfaction reported to our staff during your visit and consequently could not correct your discomfort. Our mattresses are high quality Serta which are replaced on a regular basis. You stayed in our Sundowner buiding which is oceanfront and our most popular location. The pillows were replaced in May and there are exactly 13 steps on the staircase leading to the second floor. We would have been happy to provide you with first floor accommodations upon request. The power outage which you refer to was the result of the weekend snow storm which affected the east coast. You are familiar with the storm that resulted in several thousand power outages - some areas still without power. We were very fortunate to have suffered without power for only 1/2 hour. I see that you have contributed reviews to Tripadvisor on 23 occasions. Please help the businesses which you support to do a better job with guest satisfaction by giving them the opportunity to correct your concerns while you are a guest. We cannot help you enjoy your stay once you have checked out and posted your experience on Tripadvisor. Thank you.

David Scibilia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Not a thing to complain about the Norseman. It is not luxury, but it doesn't cost it either, and we were quite satisfied with our room. We even stayed in the lower priced area, Sailoft, and it met all our needs. We could see the ocean from our balcony area and nice area to walk around. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank totagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank you for staying at the Norseman and taking the time to post your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting your next visit to Ogunquit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Right on the beach, beautiful sunset views, short walk to Marginal Way & center of town. Yes outside sliding door entrances and limited parking but still reasonable rates considering it's a resort town after all !! Been going since 1963 !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

We truly appreciate when our long time guests post reviews on Tripadvisor. The Norseman had undergone many changes since 1963 and we are thrilled to still be your lodging choice when visiting Ogunquit. We hope to continue having you as our guest for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We've stayed here numerous times, and really enjoyed the great location. Room was very clean as usual. Had great discussion on Ogunquit Playhouses' Music Man - well done! Our two children really enjoy the close beach proximity, trolley stop, and walks along the Marginal Way for feasting at Barnacle Billy's. Although it's pricey, we can always count on it's quality, and Location. We will return.

Room Tip: Wonderful view from the oceanfront rooms; and easy to load/unload the beach gear from car-to-room-to-beach...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppaBear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank you for staying at the Norseman and taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to being your vacation home in 2012!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews