We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BeachCrest”
Review of Norseman Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Norseman Resort
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A NEW rental from the Norseman Resort. A single rental offering 7 bedrooms each with a private bath, a kitchen to die for, 2 living areas that offer ocean views. Ample parking 200 yards to the beach or town area. Not only the greatest location, but also your dream vacation home.
BeachCrest at Norseman Resort should be your next vacation location.

Room Tip: Call Norseman Resort for reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KenG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on our newest weekly house rental, BeachCrest at Norseman Resort. Located 500 feet from beautiful Ogunquit Beach at 48 Beach Street - BeachCrest is a wonderful Victorian vacation home situated in the perfect location. We accommodate up to 14 people and provide parking for up to 3 vehicles. The first floor consists of an eat-in kitchen with table and breakfast bar. Refrigerator with ice maker, garbage disposal, microwave, full range and dishwasher. Formal dining room, 1 bedroom with 2 twin beds; 1 bedroom with 1 king bed, laundry facilities and 2 separate living rooms. Second floor has 5 bedrooms - 4 with 1 queen bed; and 1 with a king bed. Yard has plenty of seating and a bbq. Guests are able to use our outdoor heated swimming pool, tennis court, fitness room and sauna located across the street at the Aspinquid at Norseman Resort. BeachCrest is a great alternative for those wishing for an alternative to the typical hotel style vacation. Thanks again for telling tripadvisor readers about BeachCrest at Norseman Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed in the Norseman Resort in Ogunquit last weekend for
the first time. The reviews were very good and it is on the ocean.
You can lay on the beach, go for a walk along the beach, do some
shopping, go out for breakfast and supper and never need your car.
The resort is not new and there are no elevators but it is spotless
and everyone there is soooo helpful. Definitely going back.

Room Tip: Just ask when you call and they will suggest what you would be happy with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TamiCherylJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the Norseman Resort on Ogunquit Beach. We appreciate your kind words and we are always excited to hear that our staff has made another guest happy. We look to accommodating your next Ogunquit visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed here last September and love this location! When you walk off the beach and go back to your room, the sand goes with you! That's how close to the beach this place is! Our room was very clean and had a great view, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you for telling the tripadvisor community about your stay at the Norseman Resort on Ogunquit Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. The Norseman opens for the season on March 28, 2013 and guests receive a full complimentary breakfast at Huckleberry's Restaurant each day of their stay until May 17.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My wife and I have been staying at the Norseman Resort for over 20 years. We stay about 2 times a year. The Sundowner is nice as it affords a direct view of the ocean. We however, prefer to stay on the top floor of the Dunes. It affords a nice side view of the ocean and also the river. The housecleaning staff is just wonderful and does an outstanding job. We have never found the staff to be anything but courteous and professional. As a matter of fact we stay at there sister resort in Wells in the winter as the Norseman is closed at that time. We haven't had any parking issues at the Norseman, but I'm sure it can be tight if your driving a big SUV or a gas eating tank. The Norseman is close to downtown Ogunquit and you can walk there and avoid parking issues. They keep a book of menus in the lobby so you can look at them and decide where to eat for supper. Just a nice place to relax. I don't care what reviews are posted. My wife and I will be continuing to stay here. We always do.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank backpackingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you very much for posting your review of the Norseman Resort on Ogunquit Beach. We love when our long time guests have the opportuntiy to tell the tripadvisor community about their many happy experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is original but clean..it is old rustic ocean view with charm...the tide most reaches their fron door. It is a piece of paradise. Old world charm in modern day. So family oriented. The town is charming and the water is breath taking!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toeknee9499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This mediocre hotel has a spectacular location, right on a beautiful ocean beach and only a few minutes from the restaurants, bars and stores of the town.
The view from the upper floor rooms is awesome, and you can sit outside on the common linked balcony and enjoy the sun and the scenery.
Ideal for a family beach vacation.
The rooms are in need of updating and refurbishment, and there is an unpleasant odour in the corridors, but LOCATION IS EVERYTHING.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

While the Norseman is dated and basic, a 3 story hotel with various options, right on the beach, ocean or river views, and short easy walk to one of the most charming towns in Maine, the ocean mere steps from the front door, and a 5-10 minute walk to the northern terminus of the Marginal Way (with Perkins Cover on the south end) -- it doesn't get much better or affordable. Do be aware there is no elevator, guests lug their own luggage, and you are right next to the parking lot for Oguinquit Beach. Sliding doors enter room from a veranda/walkway ringing the hotel, where lounge chairs are conviently places. Individual air conditioners in each room.

Room Tip: Nothing compares to the ocean view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDPautz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
0.4 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norseman Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norseman Resort

Address: 135 Beach Street, PO Box 896, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#25 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £85 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit's only beachfront resort. Variety of accommodations to meet your budget and expectations. 2 restaurants, free parking. Outdoor heated swimming pool, tennis court, sauna, fitness room. All rooms have fridge, hairdryer, iron, queen or king beds. Our hospitality professionals have been taking care of our guests for over 40 years. Experience the Norseman and find out why our guests return year after year. Open April through October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Norseman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norseman Hotel Ogunquit
Norseman Motel Ogunquit
Norseman Ogunquit
Norseman Resort Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing