We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST B&B in MAINE, we'll be back every year!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This trip was a surprise vacation for my boyfriend's 40th birthday. I have always wanted to go to Maine, and he had wanted to go back after visiting when he was a kid. I didn't know what part of Maine to go to, but after some research on-line, I found that Ogunquit Beach was one of the best beaches. SO---I went to the town website and found the Gazebo Inn. I know what you're thinking, here's another internet review from a happy customer. BUT SERIOUSLY.....this was one of the best places I have ever stayed. I have been to every major hotel chain around the world, and they cannot compare to my experience at the Gazebo Inn. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was welcoming and truly concerned about us, how our day went, and if we needed any guidance on local restaurants, etc.

As for the breakfast, I don't think I could have cooked a better one myself! Everything was made fresh that morning. There were fabulous scones and The blueberry pancakes were to die for! The best part was they switched up the menu daily, so if you were staying for a long weekend, you didn't end up eating pancakes every day.

The Inn is located a little north of the main drag of town, which was great for us as it cut down on noise from the local restaurants and was very quiet and peaceful. However, we were close enough to walk into town for shopping and entertainment.

There really isn't enough space to mention how accommodating and helpful the staff is or how wonderful our stay was. They have a sign above their office that states “Enter as Strangers, Leave as Friends” it is a perfect statement to describe our stay. We will be going back every year!

Room Tip: They have great packages to add on to your stay. We had a fabulous gourmet dinner for 2 for $115 wi...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
There are newer reviews for Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

933 - 939 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had the luxury of staying at the Gazebo for several days to celebrate our anniversary. Usually we stay for just the weekend, which is great, but it was nice to be able to really settle in and enjoy the pool, hot tub, and nearby beach on sunny days and relax with a book in the barn on rainy days. I was sick for the first couple of days, and yet I still enjoyed myself by taking hot baths in the huge tub and taking steam showers. One could spend an entire vacation holed up in the comfy rooms at the Gazebo. We really enjoyed the chocolate covered strawberries and wine left in our room upon arrival…as if the inn wasn’t romantic enough already! From the decor in the rooms to the beautifully crafted hot tub (a new addition since our last stay) to the delicious breakfasts (French toast is our favorite!), Scott, Bruce, and Peter really pay attention to every detail and make guests feel at home. Sometimes we try to find places to stay in other New England states, but we always end up feeling that nothing could quite compare to the Gazebo.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ap00mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit several times now and they never cease to amaze us. This was the first place that we ever stayed more than once at. Their attention to detail and passion for what they do shine through everything. It feels like home to us. Their breakfasts are the best. The accommodations superb and comfortable. The entire place wreaks warm and inviting. And they don't stop, it just keeps getting better and better, additional properties...bigger hot tub..and the Wine Weekends and Romance packages are awesome. Talk about being pampered. I could go on forever. I no sooner leave, and I'm thinking about when we can return. Thanks guys for ALL that you do and for being so wonderful!!! Justin & Elizabeth Sousa

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbubbleeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had been given a gift certificate to bedandbreakfast.com and were looking for a quiet inn on the ocean for a mini-vacation. The Gazebo Inn was perfect. The grounds and the inn itself are absolutely beautiful. The owners have spared no details in their renovations. The guest rooms are all very luxurious with many amenities and very high quality furnishings and linens. The common amenities include a fireplaced sitting/reading area, a kitchen with full breakfast, massage parlor, gym, theater and a gorgeous outside patio with pool and hot tub. The landscaping around the Inn and patio add to the peacefulness of the whole experience. The Inn owners are very cordial, know the area very well and are more than glad to share their recommendations with you. We went to dinner both nights were were there at places they recommended and could not have asked for better meals. The Inn is just a short walking distance from the Footbridge beach with is a wonderful place for an evening walk or a full day of sun and surf. We will definitely be back to visit the inn again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkmomhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I cannot recommend Gazebo Inn highly enough, we stayed here on the advice of previous tripadvisor reviews. Scott and the rest of the staff were really welcoming, the breakfast was amazing as was the hot tub. We stayed in Full 6 the smallest room and feel we got really good value for money. The trolley stop is right outside and there is plenty of parking. We really wish they were closer to home so we could stay more often!

Room Tip: Don't be put off by Full6 it is small but there is room to sit down, store your clothes and the...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

What a lovely inn! Every inch of it is exactly like the pictures indicate. The photos might not even do it justice! The impeccably manicured grounds were so lovely, as are the pool area and common spaces. We stayed in the Queen 8. It was small, but very comfortable and beautifully decorated. My boyfriend and I could not get over how gorgeous the entire inn is. The attention to detail was astounding-from the beach chairs available to all guests (with backpack straps for easy carrying) to the bottles of wine and champagne available for purchase 24/7 in the bar area (along with necessary wine glasses). Breakfasts were wonderful, particularly the made-to-order Belgian waffles with strawberry sauce and insanely crispy hash brown potatoes! At first, the inn felt like a bit of a long walk from the beach, but after seeing the parking issues other beachgoers faced trying to drive to the beach, we were Scott, the owner, and Peter, the manager, made us feel so comfortable and welcome. We could not recommend this inn (and the gorgeous town of Ogunquit) enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

After months of wedding planning, the excitement of the wedding, and being constantly surrounded by friends and family, we were looking for the perfect relaxing getaway for our honeymoon. This was the spot! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by name and felt right at home. Our suite, Barn Suite #2, was immaculate and more than we could have ever imagined! We were welcomed by beautiful roses, a bottle of wine, and chocolate covered strawberries. We had chosen the Footbridge Beach Package, and by doing this, we enjoyed 3 wonderful dinners that we were transported to by limo. (The limo was a VERY nice touch)! We also took a couples massage class, which was a new experience for both of us, but very informative. There is much to do around the area and we did lots of exploring. Even for staying at a bed and breakfast, we still felt like we had a great deal of privacy. The breakfast each morning was wonderful, and the morning we had breakfast in bed we felt like royalty. What a wonderful week it was, and we HIGHLY recommend Gazebo Inn to any couple seeking a perfect location for their honeymoon or a romantic getaway! We came away with wonderful memories and hope you will too!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Music3gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
571 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Address: 572 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: £95 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing