We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Wine Weekend Get Away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Wine Weekend Get Away!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

" Welcome Home Annie & Melanie" is what Scott said to us when we checked in ! Really- doesn't that just capture the entire sentiment of the Inn? Yes it does!!!!!!!!!!
We love the Gazebo Inn and their sister Inn- 2 Village Square. The Barn Suites at the Gazebo are the BEST with the two person jacuzzi and steam showers with wall jets. You never want to leave!!!!!
I can't speak highly enough to the hospitality of the Inn Keepers Bruce & Scott, as well as their staff- the Manager Peter and Charles the nighttime staff. They go above and beyond for their guests! You will NOT have a better experience than at the luxorious Gazebo Inn Ogunquit! Trust me- you will be coming back again and again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie3323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
867
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloversville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was our second time at the Gazebo Inn, they have never disappointed us. Check out the amazing new HUGE outdoor hot tub. Or sit by the fire in the self-service wine bar. Enjoy a shower in their exquisitely appointed bathrooms, or just lounge in the cozy luxury of their bedrooms or common rooms. We loved the wine weekend (so much for so little money!) We just kept saying, ‘you know what’s great? They just take care of everything.’

Room Tip: We stayed in their Queen rooms on both trips, but you can't really go wrong, any size is fine ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We booked our honeymoon at the Gazebo Inn, and we have no regrets at all! The Inn itself is gorgeous and pristine! The owners greet you upon arrival, and give a wonderful tour of the grounds, including instructions on how to use everything. OUr room was unbelievable, beautiful dual sided fireplace, and a fantastic bathroom that we never wanted to leave! Each morning we drank coffee in our room and then went down to a gourmet breakfast. We certainly ate well! They had great reccomendations on placesto go (especially since we had a winter visit, it was helpful to know what was open). I cannot stress how wonderfult eh Gazebo Inn staff are, and how sad we were to leave! We will definitely be making trips back!

Room Tip: If you can reserve one of the Barn Suites, do it! The bathrooms have jacuzzis, fireplaces, and 5 je...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This was our first trip to the Gazebo Inn, and for sure it will not be our last as it is the perfect setting for that romantic getaway that all couples derserve. Words alone can not describe the experience that we had at The Gazebo Inn. From the moment we arrived and being greeted by Peter at our car it was clear that the Gazebo Inn was going to be everything we had hoped for. After a delightful tour of the Inn and everything it had to offer, Peter gave us some wonderful tips on where to go for a great meal. Peter, Scott and Bruce have paid attention to the small details that make the difference between a good Inn and a top tier Inn. While we wish our stay could have been longer than three nights, plans are already underway for our next trip to visit Peter, Scott and Bruce at the Gazebo Inn. Breakfast was amazing and like everything else top notch. If you are looking for the perfect romantic hideaway for you and your partner this is it! We would like to thank Peter, Scott and Bruce again for all they did to make our stay as wonderful as one could hope. Rob and Lori

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

It began with a warm and friendly greeting outside and tour. The attention to detail and decor with this refurbished old barn and barn house was very inviting, i would love to live here. Amenities include, outdoor saltwater hottub, sauna, workout room, media room and bar area stocked with wine. We highly recommend the suite or barn rooms, with gas fireplace, hottub, and multi spray stand-up showers. Breakfast was amazing, with homemade blueberry scones, buffet and several different coffee, juice and tea choices. This is now, the only place we will stay, in Southern Maine. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have returned from our Maine excursion and must make it known that our stay with the Gazebo Inn Ogunquit far exceeded our expectations. The staff consistently exhibited a combination of efficiency, congeniality, and attentiveness not often seen in the business. We have had accommodations internationally that are considered “high end” establishments; those would do well to study the method by which the Gazebo Inn Ogunquit conducts its daily operation. It is not simply the amenities which sets them apart, but their sensitivity and determination to make the visit (both on and off site) as gratifying as could be. Many thanks for a job well done.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sulalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We went on a week getaway, it was our first time going to Gazebo Inn. We had a great time it was everything I good of wished of. Scott, Bruce and Peter are great host's and they have thought of everything. The breakfast was great, our room was perfect, absolutely loved the shower and the salt water Jacuzzi outside. We definitely found a great hide away and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
544 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,025 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
472 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
396 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing