We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Perfect Visit....!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another Perfect Visit....!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was our 7th visit to the Gazebo Inn and we still spend our entire ride home talking about how perfect the inn is and how gracious Scott, Bruce and Peter are. As soon as we arrive home, we immediately try to figure out when we can book again. This has truly become our "go-to" place for relaxation and rejuvenation.
Once again, the breakfast was delicious (smiling as I type this b/c I am thinking about the scones!), the room was perfectly clean, the sheets are the nicest of any hotel/inn we have ever stayed in and the hot tub is THE BEST!
Each visit, we enjoy seeing Scott and Peter (we missed Bruce this time) -- the entire staff truly make you feel like this is a "home away from home"; albeit a very exquisite home...
We feel blessed that the Gazebo Inn is a part of our lives. We travel frequently and the Gazebo Inn has become our benchmark for accommodations. Needless to say, nothing else compares...

Room Tip: We have stayed in each of the Barn Suites (except for #5)...and we love them all! We can't even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLB997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
813
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

After planning our second trip to the Gazebo Inn, we decided to get married during our stay. It is such a beautiful inn and the ideal setting for our very small ceremony. Our families stayed over 2 nights and the lobby and library/theatre rooms were perfect for gathering and spending time all together. Breakfast is EXCEPTIONAL and the staff are so friendly and helpful. They make you feel so welcome and you can tell they take so much pride in the Inn.
The inn itself is absolutely beautiful. It's tastefully decorated and makes you feel at home and spoiled at the same time. Some inns have dusty decor and old bedding/furniture, but the Gazebo Inn is quality all the way. The outdoor hot tub is huge and fun even in cold weather. The rooms have fireplaces and very modern bathrooms--my last room had a large steam shower and 2 person jacuzzi. My only complaint about this inn is how sad it is when it's time to check out!

Room Tip: All the rooms are different but there are pictures and descriptions online to help you choose. All a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmanso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

The Gazebo Inn in Ogunquit, Maine is a magical place where you can leave all the cares of the world behind. Scott, Bruce, Peter & the team do a fantastic job in making you feel like "you belong" at this beautifully decorated and impeccably clean Inn. We enjoyed one of the amazing Barn Suites, complete with fireplace, private steam/shower room & jacuzzi. Outside there was the huge, in-ground saltwater hut tub! The breakfast was freshly cooked to order and delicious along with their homemade scones. Although people think of Ogunquit as a summer destination, we came over the Holidays and it was a perfect choice! The Inn is so beautiful and relaxing I would encourage anyone to stay at the Inn even during winter: a great place just to relax and forget the world for awhile. The finest Inn we have ever stayed at and look forward to future visits. Thank you, Scott, Bruce. Peter & the team!

Room Tip: Try the Barn Suites for an extra luxurious stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbyfromma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

I thought we knew how to relax. We had no idea. The Gazebo Inn takes relaxing to a new level. Steam showers, Jacuzzi baths, salt sea hot tub, common room with fireplace and the breakfasts…the breakfasts…. are beyond words. Homemade waffles & pancakes, (They will make them gluten free!) bacon, fruit, eggs, scones, (oh the scones!), variety of coffees, along with dozens of teas. The Inn has a variety of rooms, we've seen several, they are all beautiful. The beds are exquisite; we liked their bed better than our ownwe are already planning our next visit.!The Gazebo Inn is our happiest place on earth!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanimary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

If you want a home away from home - a little piece of paradise, look no further. From the warm greeting, to the personal tour, to the amazing room and the fabulous food, this is the place to recharge and reconnect. The Inn is beautifully decorated and appointed. Breakfast delicious and plentiful. And of course, the staff is unbelievably warm. I can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: King 7 on the second floor is awesome. All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Choosyone25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Our stay at the Gazebo Inn was magical. That was in large part due to its owners and manager who personally designed a luxurious inn that also brings you the comforts of home. It was evident that Scott and Peter, whom we had the privilege of meeting, are delightful, talented, caring, good-hearted individuals who have poured their heart and souls into this Inn. What a difference it made in our experience. We felt bathed in opulence but without a hint of pretentiousness.

My husband and I chose house suite #10 for our stay. It was appointed with a lavish king size bed, two person jacuzzi nestled into an enormous tiled shower with double rainfall showerheads and body jets, living room made even cozier with a gas stove, plus a bar area complete with refrigerator, microwave, and stocked Keurig. What's not to love?

The Inn has an incredible selection of DVDs to watch in-room, a gorgeous hot tub, gym with elliptical machines and bikes, which you may want to seriously think about using after the sumptuous breakfasts! Each day was a delicious surprise - steak and eggs with spinach and feta, waffles made on the spot with fruit toppings and sausage, blueberry pancakes with bacon and home fries. And the pièce de résistance: freshly baked blueberry and raspberry scones. To die for.

Its location is just perfect. A brief walk or drive to great restaurants and very easy trip to the towns of York and Wells. Jim and Fallon, our massage therapists, were phenomenal. The staff was delightful and so hard-working. Everything in this Inn speaks to quality and the highest level of customer service. We've packed our belongings and are ready to move in!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellington, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Where to start with how amazing this place is? The room is gorgeous. The staff is amazingly attentive, yet respectful of your privacy. The pool and Jacuzzi area is stunning. My husband and I loved the fact that you could grab your own wine glass and head out to the pool, the lounge or your room, and there was even wine available for purchase on site. The breakfast was some of the best B&B food we have ever had. The owners also have good relationships with the local restaurants, so you cannot go wrong if you take one of their restaurant recommendations. If you're looking for a romantic seaside weekend, book here. You will spend the ride home planning your trip back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieR1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogunquit
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cliff House Maine
Cliff House Maine
#1 of 1 in Cape Neddick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing