We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We went back to the Gazebo for our 26th anniversary, the accomodations are beautiful and comfortable. The Breakfast was absolutely delicious. The service is top notch. We love the amazing hot tub and the spa services and we took advantage of both. The grounds were decorated wonderfully for the season. We have no complaints it was a perfect weekend away thanks to the owners and staff. W will return here over and over again and have already and will continue to recommend this place : )

Room Tip: every room is gorgeous and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
831
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I really love this place, and have been here a few times over the years, including for our honeymoon. The property is well-maintained, the rooms are nicely furnished and seem to all have been renovated over the past few years. We really like the luxurious showers and jacuzzis in the (more expensive) rooms.

And of course, it is a friendly family-run place. Oh, and the breakfasts are really something to look forward to. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just stayed at the Gazebo Inn for the first time. The service was excellent and the accommodations were great! It was clean, quiet and comfortable. We especially loved the large jet tub and steam shower in the suites bathroom. The breakfast was also very good! (Can you say- homemade scones?) The guys who run this place, Peter and Scott, are very welcoming and they obviously take great pride in what they do. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDXtravelJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
571 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Sept 29
You can't find a more energetic, enthusiastic innkeep than Scott, who oversaw the major renovation of a dilapilated barn into a luxurious inn two years ago. With a passion for preservation and staying "green," Scott's credo is commendable, but the actually experience falls short from being a satisfying stay.
The breakfasts are rather dull, there is no wine and tea event in the afternoon, there is no evening turn-down service. I think the Ogunquit area provides a myriad of things to see and do, and the guests are not the kind that read and play jigsaw puzzles all day. Perhaps I was thinking this would be a great traditional B&B experience?
Room 9 had a queen bed that was too soft, squeaky, and high for me. Also in one corner was a very steep staircase going nowhere (after the renovation) but presented a potentially dangerous situation especially at night. There is no closet or armoire, but two long extension hooks with hangars. The window coverings still allowed light to filter in from the sides. I had to block the light with a pillow. The slim TV was welcome.
Still, the inn is a fine choice for 2 nights with new construction with a hardworking, anxious to please, innkeep.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maineshore, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Steven thank you for spending two nights at the Gazebo Inn Ogunquit this September with your wife, we appreciate all feedback and commend this web site for allowing us to respond. We appreciated you being so complimentary while at the Inn.
For future guests, the breakfast the first morning we served a cinnamon and vanilla Texas French Toast, fresh potato hash browns, Sweet apple chicken sausage, Pork sausage, fresh baked blueberry and white chocolate raspberry scones, multi grain bread for toasting, 8 different fruit choices cut up for a fruit cocktail, fresh pineapple cut up, 3 juices including our blueberry juice, 6 coffees, teas, oatmeal and more! All in a nice buffet and not limited to quantity. The second morning the guest requested a continental to go as they had to be at the Airport, we packed Greek yogurt and 2 scones each for the ride as requested, not so fair to say breakfast(s) are dull when they didn’t come to breakfast but once, we have 7 different buffets. As far as tea & Coffee, out 24 hours for guests & we offer an in room fruit & cheese basket.
We do not get the type of guests to do a scheduled afternoon tea, it’s a good point, and if that is a deciding factor in a place we are not the place for you. The town, area, and Inn have a lot to offer as to keep one busy. Gazebo Inn attracts an energetic on the go guest looking for a friendly laid back Inn with all the amenities of a large hotel with personal service.
And that brings us to the turn down service, Peter and I got a good chuckle out of that, definitely not that type of crowd, rest assured future guests, we will not be coming in your room at night to turn down your bed :)
As for the blinds, unfortunately the guest used the decorative custom blinds vs the light blocking Pella blinds in the window panes; we point this out at each check in.
The stairs, what one may see as dangerous other see as a beautiful historic renovation. This is not the only way out of this room. And we have many other room choices, including suites with full elevator access for those worried about stairs
We receive overwhelming positive feedback on our beds, it is what the manufacturer recommended from Sealy to please the vast majority of people, the bed may be high for the elderly, it is brand new, we do have stools if needed and lower beds, call for any concerns.
All in all, this traveler could not have been more complimentary and nice during the stay, we planned for them a full 2 days, printed maps, helped with dinners, special breakfasts, special in room requests. Gazebo Inn is more of a boutique hotel not a traditional BB that would have shared baths, group seating at breakfasts, afternoon teas and opulent decorated rooms as this traveler was looking for.
Thank you for reading my response, if you have any concerns or questions about this room or this travelers concerns please call for more details! Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have stayed at the Gazebo Inn twice, the second time for our 25th Anniversary.We find the atmosphere very relaxing with personal touches and luxurious comfort being second to none.Some of our favorite things include the breakfast buffet each morning with the wide variety of foods and home made scones, the heated outdoor hot tub and the special restaurant packages offered through the Inn.We feel like pampered friends when we are at the Gazebo and have already made reservations for our 3rd stay.

Room Tip: Barn rooms are bigger but all rooms have luxurious touches and are well maintained.
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle and use low energy appliances.There is also a towel reuse program and they purchase products from local farms and businesses.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was our second visit to the Gazebo Inn. We loved it so much the first time, we just had to bring our friends. Scott and Peter go out of their way to make sure all of your needs (or simply wants) are met. They offer incredible assistance and wonderful dinner packages to their guests. On our first trip I requested the Romance Package for our anniversary. My wife and I could not have been more pleased with all of the elements provided in package. This time, Scott made a dinner reservation at Clay Hill Farms for ourselves and our friends. Dinner was wonderful and we even took their limousine to the restaurant.
Accommodations are luxurious. No detail is overlooked. We even purchased the sheets this time. Indoor common areas as well as the outdoor grounds are pristine. The only problem with the entire experience is you have to leave!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGalligators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belchertown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have been coming to Ogunquit for 15 years and just stayed at the Gazebo Inn for the first time (on our 15 year anniversary). Our stay at the Gazebo Inn was, by far, our most special stay we've had in Ogunquit. Although not right on the beach, the amenities make you want to stay on property, rather than venture out. On arrival we were greeted at our car by the owner Scott. He immediately took us on a guided tour of the property and made us feel right at home. From the huge, home cooked breakfast, to the amazing bed sheets, to the plush pillows, gorgeous room, steam shower, jacuzzi tub, huge hot tub and pool, to the dinner recommendations, the Gazebo Inn was absolutely PERFECT. This will be your home away from home and you will be treated like family during your stay. We plan on going back ASAP. We have stayed at about 10 different places over the years and this was by far, the best place we've stayed at. Don't hesitate to book here - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We were able to view several different rooms. All are beautiful and unique. We look forward to going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JmanPatsFan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing