We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Schaghticoke, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 August 2008

My wife and I have been going to The Gazebo since our honeymoon 22 years ago. While we have felt that it was nice, this past year Scott and Bruce have done a lot of work to make the Gazebo "the place to stay" in Ogunquit. The rooms are fantastic as well as the grounds. Scott and the staff can't do enough for the guests. The breakfasts are fresh as well as a nice variety.

  • Liked — Wow, so much to choose from. I have to say the whole Gazebo experience.
  • Disliked — Parking, there is enough space to park, it could be difficult with larger cars.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Shemstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
831
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

My husband, two year old daughter and I stayed here for two nights - I was we had booked 4! The inn is both beautiful and comfortable. The owners are genuinely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, the inn is immaculately clean and has everything you need. Bruce and Scott didn't miss a thing! Thanks for a great stay - we look forward to returning both with and without the two year old!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2008

Absolutely wonderful B&B. My husband and I have stayed at quite a few B&B's and the Gazebo Inn has to be just about the finest. Scott & Bruce are terrific and the pride that they take in making the Inn a fantastic experience shows everywhere. We will be back!!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damascus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

This b and b in ogunquit ,me is absolutely the best. The owners go out of their way to welcome you and help you find your way around Ogunquit, ME. The accomodations are superb and so is the food.
It just can't get any better than this. Five star quality all the way. Linda F.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank frazierl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

I can only echo the rave reviews that others have provided here. My partner and I WILL be back! Often!

If there is anything negative that can possibly be said of this place, it's that our room in the Barn had too many remote controls: TV, DVD, fans, airconditioner, even one for the window blinds over the 2-person jacuzzi tub. And while there are jacks on the walls for plugging in your iPOD, there are no cradles for the devices.

Seriously, these are the most minor of concerns. The place is immaculate!

  • Liked — Incredible amenties, pool, breakfast, innkeepers, quiet
  • Disliked — Nothing. It was all great!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

It's hard to know where to start with the compliments so i'm just going reel them off.

- Bruce and Scott are fantastic hosts that do everything they can to make you feel at home.
- The new barn conversion is amazing. I think what makes it amazing is the incredible detail that they have gone to in every individual item. From the big ship wheels hanging from the lobby with decorative lanterns, to decorative window frames (original from the site pre-restoration).
-The room we had was fully equipped with two person steam room, 2 person jacuzzi, HDTV, fireplace, the most comfortable bed in the world, we just didn't want to leave.
- The overall facilities - there's not enough in a weekend stay to make the most of it!!. The bar (help yourself to anything that's there), the hot tubs, the pool, big DVD collection.
- The lobby - OK you don't go to a Inn for the lobby - but none the less this lobby would leave most five star hotels sulking!!
- 10 minutes walk from a stunning stretch of beach
- Surrounded by great restaurants all within walking distance, but without the traffic bustle of the main town center
- We had our 10 months old son with us - while I think the place is better suited for a romantic weekend, he was well received, they were prepared for babies and everyone seemed to love him!
- Oh - and did I mention the breakfast. It's fresh, original, creative and tastes great!!
- Not sure when we'll make a trip back to Maine, there are many other places to go, but if you do head out there then this place is a must for you!!!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Lack of paved walk ways on the road (not really related to the accommodation...)
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GooderIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2008

We have stayed in a few different places in Ogunquit, ME and this place is by far the best B&B/place to stay in Ogunquit. I don't usually like to stay at B&B's and normally choose hotels/motels but this place is awesome. Scott, the innkeeper was a fantastic and friendly host. (He even told me about his guy that does awesome work with convertible tops since I told him my Ford Mustang's top was really dirty.) He went out of his way to make everyone feel welcomed and like family. My wife and I stayed in the the Woodbury Dixon Suite and it was amazing. Everything you could ask for and then some. I would love this suite as my bedroom! Breakfast was great (even though my wife and I were normally the last ones to make it to breakfast since I am a late sleeper). My wife and I meet some great friends while staying there and are now booked to go back at the same time next July (expect we let the friends have the Woodbury Dixon Suite this time :). We looked at most of the suites and they are all nice and each one is a little different/unique in a good way.

I will never stay anyplace else except for the Gazebo Inn when I visit Ogunquit!

  • Liked — everything, the hosts, the pool, the sheets, the jacuzzi bathtub, comfortable beds, outstanding suites, "wow" bathrooms, delicious breakfasts... too much to list!
  • Disliked — Having to leave at the end of our stay!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MxDxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing