We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond my expectations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Above and beyond my expectations”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite B&B...my first visit was end December 2013. Dead of winter, but the place was pretty busy. All the rooms with king size bed were taken. I ended up with a queen, but it was very clean and newly renovated. We were the first to stay in this room...Beautiful modern bathroom, large closet, cedar floor, and a private door to the pool and hot tub.

I love the fact that the owner came out and greeted us upon our arrival, and one of the staff took our bags and toured us around...from laundry room, library, hot tub, free movies, and the wonderful equipped kitchen.

The price is worth it... comes with fresh cooked gourmet breaksfast buffet! The place is within walking distance to some of the most popular restaurants, and it is less than a mile to Perkins Cove- where all the shops, restaurants, and the gorgeous view at the Marginal walk along Ogunquit coastal. And don't let the cold stop you...Hot tub was awesome!

We love this B&B that much..we came back again for my birthday...May 1st! So go to Ogunquit and stay at Gazebo Inn! Tell them that Vanessa sent you!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2winedine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
849
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

When we arrived we were the only couple in the parking lot, The owners came right outside and knew our names, not sure how? We got a nice tour of the Inn, very clean and nice. We selected this inn because of the many pictures and reviews online so when we were told the heated pool was not open, we were disappointed. Then the Hot tub still had a large size cover on it, and if we wanted to use it, we had to take off the section we wanted to use so we skipped even trying to use it. The Barn rooms are the best! The steam showers are amazing!! Have never experienced anything like it but loved it. The beds are super comfortable. Lots of great Movies to borrow from the library. Yummy breakfast, just wish their were a few more options with allergy guest. We would return just hope the heated pool is open next time and the hot tub is easier to use. Also hope the AC are cleaner next time, something a lot of hotels and inns forget to clean :)

Room Tip: Barn rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopgirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maineshore, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for staying at our Inn mid-week in May, we appreciate the off season mid-week stays. We were glad we could accommodate you for the one night you requested. We are happy that you recommend our Inn to return to.
Thank you for pointing out all the positives of our Inn the nice welcome, clean, room amenities, large breakfast buffet & Movie Library.
We realize the pool not being heated caused you to give our Inn a lower than normal rating, as stated on our web site the pool is heated from Mid June – Mid September. Unless it is indoors it would be rare for a pool in Maine to be open this time of year when the nights are still in the mid 30’s and days in the 50’s. The Hot tub is year round and the size of a pool, we are an award winning green Inn and we have a wonderful thermal cover that is very simple to fold, this is necessary to maintain the 5000 gallons at 102-104. We have never experienced a guest having any problems or issues with this, it is too bad you did not attempt to try out the cover after we demonstrated how on your tour. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Arlington
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were greeted by Bruce with "Welcome Home" and a big hug! Scott, Bruce and Peter all went out of their way to make us feel as if we were staying with long time friends. The rooms are wonderful, the breakfasts delicious, and the level of service is outstanding! We will be back again and again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAFramers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have celebrated two anniversaries here and they both couldn't have been more perfect! From our welcome, to our beautiful room - the massages to the hot tub and the delicious breakfast, every detail was amazing. It is by far one of our favorite getaways! We are already dreaming about heading back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli-Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We enjoyed our mini-moon at the Gazebo Inn so much that we returned for our first anniversary, and we weren't disappointed! Scott and Peter have thought of every detail to make us feel pampered and at ease while away from home. They are attentive without being overbearing, and we enjoyed the most relaxing and comfortable stay we could imagine. We hope to be back for many more anniversaries in the future!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "bad" rooms, but Barn Suite 3 is on a corner and we enjoye...
See more room tips
Green Features: One of my biggest problems on vacation is usually dehydration -- this inn provides water bottles in the room and encourages refilling from the spring water coolers provided. Thank you!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It will is so hard to describe how wonderful our stay was at the Gazebo Inn. From the moment we arrived and Peter came out the door to greet us, no detail was missed at all. We stayed in the Barn Room 2 which was beautiful. The breakfast which was served was delicious. It was clear from the very start that Scott, Bruce and Peter truly love what they do. They were engaging, full of wonderful suggestions and always interested in their guests. Never have we stayed in such a wonderful environment where we felt our every need was met and we came away relaxed, refueled and refreshed. We will continue to go back to the Gazebo Inn, nothing can compare! It was marvelous spending our 29th wedding anniversary here. Jim and Barbara Monroe

Room Tip: Barn Room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Gazebo Inn provided the most amazing and relaxing elopement! From the moment we arrived we were treated like family, they did everything they could to make us feel welcome. Scott, Peter and Bruce are an amazing team, I can't say that enough. We staying in barn suite five, wow, is all I can say. The suite was clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The entire inn was immaculate, the grounds were also beautiful. The hot tub was a real treat on the cooler spring evenings.

Breakfast each morning was awesome! A wide array of options which Scott, Peter or Bruce explained after welcoming us into the breakfast room. We also had breakfast in bed on morning, a must-do for those who like the spend a little extra time relaxing in bed.

Now, the elopement. I find myself almost speechless looking back at the day. While it was very rainy Peter assured us that we could play it by ear as to where we took pictures and the ceremony happened. Throughout the day Peter and Scott checked in casually about timing and they were getting everything in line behind the scenes. At the last minute we were able to head to the Marginal Way for the ceremony, Peter and Scott arranged for the justice of the peace to meet us there. They made us feel so comfortable during photos and the ceremony, there was no stress at all for us. It was truly perfect. Peter is such a talented photographer, we absolutely love the photos.

The Gazebo Inn provided a very special day for us that I will never forgot. We are already planning our next trip to the Inn. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway, this is place for you. If you are looking to elope in New England, you'd be crazy not to head to the Gazebo Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,016 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
446 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#4 of 26 in Ogunquit
391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing