We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back to the Gazebo”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is one of our favorite B&Bs in New England and we are return guests based on the quality of service, the comfort of the rooms and the general welcoming feel of the inn. Bruce, Scott and Peter couldn't be nicer or more welcoming. The inn itself is a renovated farmhouse and all of the rooms have their own character and amenities. This time, we had a queen room in the front of the house with a jacuzzi tub, a gas firelplace and a distant view of the water. The breakfasts are homeade and delicious. This most recent visit we were the only guests there on Monday morning, so we acutally were able to "order" our favoite things for breakfast. The inn is a short distance out of town, but you can walk across the street to the beach and a beautiful marsh. The next time we head to Ogunquit, we will again stay at the Gazbeo.

Room Tip: The website is helfpul in choosing a room based on what you are looking for i.e. jacuzzi, fireplace...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamplango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
There are newer reviews for Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite B&B...my first visit was end December 2013. Dead of winter, but the place was pretty busy. All the rooms with king size bed were taken. I ended up with a queen, but it was very clean and newly renovated. We were the first to stay in this room...Beautiful modern bathroom, large closet, cedar floor, and a private door to the pool and hot tub.

I love the fact that the owner came out and greeted us upon our arrival, and one of the staff took our bags and toured us around...from laundry room, library, hot tub, free movies, and the wonderful equipped kitchen.

The price is worth it... comes with fresh cooked gourmet breaksfast buffet! The place is within walking distance to some of the most popular restaurants, and it is less than a mile to Perkins Cove- where all the shops, restaurants, and the gorgeous view at the Marginal walk along Ogunquit coastal. And don't let the cold stop you...Hot tub was awesome!

We love this B&B that much..we came back again for my birthday...May 1st! So go to Ogunquit and stay at Gazebo Inn! Tell them that Vanessa sent you!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2winedine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

When we arrived we were the only couple in the parking lot, The owners came right outside and knew our names, not sure how? We got a nice tour of the Inn, very clean and nice. We selected this inn because of the many pictures and reviews online so when we were told the heated pool was not open, we were disappointed. Then the Hot tub still had a large size cover on it, and if we wanted to use it, we had to take off the section we wanted to use so we skipped even trying to use it. The Barn rooms are the best! The steam showers are amazing!! Have never experienced anything like it but loved it. The beds are super comfortable. Lots of great Movies to borrow from the library. Yummy breakfast, just wish their were a few more options with allergy guest. We would return just hope the heated pool is open next time and the hot tub is easier to use. Also hope the AC are cleaner next time, something a lot of hotels and inns forget to clean :)

Room Tip: Barn rooms are best
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shopgirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maineshore, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for staying at our Inn mid-week in May, we appreciate the off season mid-week stays. We were glad we could accommodate you for the one night you requested. We are happy that you recommend our Inn to return to.
Thank you for pointing out all the positives of our Inn the nice welcome, clean, room amenities, large breakfast buffet & Movie Library.
We realize the pool not being heated caused you to give our Inn a lower than normal rating, as stated on our web site the pool is heated from Mid June – Mid September. Unless it is indoors it would be rare for a pool in Maine to be open this time of year when the nights are still in the mid 30’s and days in the 50’s. The Hot tub is year round and the size of a pool, we are an award winning green Inn and we have a wonderful thermal cover that is very simple to fold, this is necessary to maintain the 5000 gallons at 102-104. We have never experienced a guest having any problems or issues with this, it is too bad you did not attempt to try out the cover after we demonstrated how on your tour. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were greeted by Bruce with "Welcome Home" and a big hug! Scott, Bruce and Peter all went out of their way to make us feel as if we were staying with long time friends. The rooms are wonderful, the breakfasts delicious, and the level of service is outstanding! We will be back again and again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAFramers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have celebrated two anniversaries here and they both couldn't have been more perfect! From our welcome, to our beautiful room - the massages to the hot tub and the delicious breakfast, every detail was amazing. It is by far one of our favorite getaways! We are already dreaming about heading back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli-Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We enjoyed our mini-moon at the Gazebo Inn so much that we returned for our first anniversary, and we weren't disappointed! Scott and Peter have thought of every detail to make us feel pampered and at ease while away from home. They are attentive without being overbearing, and we enjoyed the most relaxing and comfortable stay we could imagine. We hope to be back for many more anniversaries in the future!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "bad" rooms, but Barn Suite 3 is on a corner and we enjoye...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It will is so hard to describe how wonderful our stay was at the Gazebo Inn. From the moment we arrived and Peter came out the door to greet us, no detail was missed at all. We stayed in the Barn Room 2 which was beautiful. The breakfast which was served was delicious. It was clear from the very start that Scott, Bruce and Peter truly love what they do. They were engaging, full of wonderful suggestions and always interested in their guests. Never have we stayed in such a wonderful environment where we felt our every need was met and we came away relaxed, refueled and refreshed. We will continue to go back to the Gazebo Inn, nothing can compare! It was marvelous spending our 29th wedding anniversary here. Jim and Barbara Monroe

Room Tip: Barn Room 2
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
575 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Address: 572 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: £95 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing