We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timers to Ogunquit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“First timers to Ogunquit”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Gazebo was recommended by a friend...I normally do not care for B&B's but this one is truly something different...excellent in every way...from the Gazebo itself, to the service, to the breakfasts, to the innkeepers...inside and out this was an awesome experience. Great room and bath (super shower with jets everywhere) . Great pool and hot tub and absolutely LOVED the towels. Would give my stamp of approval in a heartbeat. Great job Peter and Scott...couldn't be more accommodating.

Room Tip: My suggestion about the rooms would be, as long as you don't mind the "climb", the Bar...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Gazebo is a "green" hotel for sure!!!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
849
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Gazebo Inn is phenomenal. They have truly thought of everything! From the gorgeous and relaxing pool to the beautiful rooms and the delicious breakfasts - it's quickly become one of our favorite vacation spots. Scott and Peter are there to help with anything you could need. This was our second stay at the Gazebo and there's no question we'll be back again very soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in Barn Suite 1, which had plenty of space. We'll likely try to book the same room th...
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the fact that they limit the chemicals used in their pool and hot tub.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostongal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and we could not have been more pleased. The place was immaculate, well designed, inviting, and cozy. The spa-like sheets they have are to die for (we bought a pair for home upon check-out), the breakfast they cook was phenomenal, and the service was impeccable- the nicest guys you will meet! The location was super-convenient and the availability to the amenities was great. Would HIGHLY recommend this inn to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Ogunquit.

Green Features: Everything was green and environment conscious :) Recycling in every room, water bottles that could be filled at multiple locations, and energy saving ac units in each room
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255lindsayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed at the inn based on it being rated the #1 B & B in Ogunquit. Overall, pleasant place to stay, however, I wouldn't rate at #1. Scott and his staff are friendly and polite. Common areas are pleasing and inviting; there are nice areas to relax inside, and outside by the pool and hot tub. Oversized towels, robes, and bath soap are top notch. The large bathroom had the best rain shower head. The inn provides beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers to take to the beach. Breakfast is also good. A few things that were less than positive: smudge marks on the fridge, food particles in the sink, no mirror in the bedroom, no bath matt in the bathroom (one was provided the next day after I left a note), a phone charger left from a prior guest was in an outlet, and a bag of hair rollers was found in a dresser drawer. We stayed in Suite 10. In addition, there is a pretty patio area near the quaint dining room where you can enjoy breakfast, however, each morning the chairs and tables were covered with pine needles. Guests were clearing them off to sit outside. This should be done before breakfast is served and not by guests. This inn was very expensive and I expected more for the price. Recommend a mirror be placed in the bedroom on the wall near the large screen TV and have housekeeping be more thorough when cleaning and preparing the room. I made a makeshift vanity in the bedroom with a small mirror from the bathroom while my sister used the shower. Would like to return one day and try one of the barn suites but not so sure after this experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maineshore, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ogunquit, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words on some of our amenities that we offer, we are pleased that you would like to return to our Inn. We appreciate your suggested enhancements to your suite. We strive for perfection but there is always room for improvement. We wish that you had mentioned them to us during your stay so that you could benefit from the enhancements. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit to Ogunquit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Neck, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Gazebo Inn. Scott and Peter were wonderful hosts. The place is beautifully maintained. Scott and Peter work hard to make this place a what it is. The grounds are beautiful. We stayed in house suite 10. The bathroom in the room was amazing. I couldn't wait to take a shower or use the jetted tub. Very luxurious. Our room was on the first floor with doors leading to the pool. We made some friends at breakfast and had a great time with them. We would definitely return to the Gazebo Inn. Make sure you visit the Marginal Way in Perkins Cove. The scenery is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryost44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Gazebo Inn for our one-year anniversary in April. We seriously lucked out because it was gorgeous outside, sunny and around 80 degrees. Something you rarely find in Maine in April. We stayed in the room - Queen 8. It was a beautiful room and worth the price.

Bruce was very welcoming! As well as the rest of the staff. They always made sure we had everything that we wanted/needed.

We spent most of our time in the huge outdoor jacuzzi. We brought some wine from home and poured ourselves some wine in their plastic wine glasses so we could bring it outside and just laid out and enjoyed the beautiful weather and the amazing jacuzzi. I'm pretty sure Bruce said it is the biggest jacuzzi in Maine. Very luxurious.

There is also a huge DVD selection if you're looking to stay in your room and relax. They have a lot of new DVD's too.

Their breakfast was incredible! Everything was so fresh and delicious. Those scones though.... Are so incredible. You have to make sure you have a scone (or two) at breakfast. We even bought a bag of scones to bring home. They are so delicious. It wasn't bad price for a bag of scones to bring home either. Very reasonable.

We also ordered a dozen chocolate covered strawberries to be delivered to the room. They were amazing and the price was right.

We've been dreaming about going back to the Gazebo Inn ever since we left. We can't wait to come back to the Gazebo Inn on our two-year anniversary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
349 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

A bit expensive for me but worth the extra money.The staff are very helpful and friendly.The breakfast in bed is top notch complete with fresh blueberry and orange juices.The double jacuzzi was wonderfully relaxing(although there was a band-aid in one of the jets).The soothing fireplace was the perfect compliment to the luxurious bedding complete with the softest sheets I have ever experienced. We go back whenever we can afford it. ♡

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank criticalchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,016 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
445 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing