We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect romantic spot!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic spot!”
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I cannot say enough about this beautiful inn and we cannot wait to return for a longer stay. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the inn and rooms are spotless, and the service is excellent. Scott and Bruce are warm and welcoming inn keepers who have created a peaceful haven in the heart of a busy little town. Though right on route 1, when in the garden or by the pool, you feel miles away. I cannot finish this review without commenting on the sheets and the bed ... so many places cut corners by using mediocre quality bedding, but the bedding here was luxurious ... such a treat. This is a great place to go for a romantic weekend, but it would also be loads of fun with a big group of friends - even as a cozy retreat in the winter. Just perfect anytime!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
830
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winslow, ME
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Gazebo Inn for one night at the end of July. We absolutely LOVED everything about the Inn! We were greeted by Peter, who took us on a tour of the inn and gave us some great advice on places to visit during our short trip. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and was very comfortable for the two of us. Breakfast the next morning was delicious!
My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! I would HIGHLY recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the Ogunquit area. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We just spent a wonderful two nights (not enough!) at the Gazebo Inn. We stayed in Barn Suite # 1, which was absolutely perfect - the sheets, the steam shower, the jacuzzi tub for two, the furntiure, the colors, the decor, etc... I have been to Ogunquit many times over the past 15 years and I have never stayed at the Inn. What a mistake...now I will never stay anywhere else! Scott & Bruce are great owners/hosts and they help to make the Inn welcome, comfortable and inviting. The breakfast was delicious both mornings that we were there. All of the other guests were in awe of the attention to detail in every aspect of the Gazebo Inn. We will definitely be return customers...many, many more times in the future....

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CLB997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

This is our second visit to this gorgeous Inn and definately not our last! Newly renovated rooms with beautiful decor and very very clean!The grounds are also beautiful and well kept. Large delicous breakfast daily and the staff well what can I say, they have become a part of our family.Scott & Bruce the inn keepers are one of a kind. The moment you arrive they make you feel like it's your home away from home. The staff are great as well will go above and beyond your needs.Last year we stayed in Barn 3 and was shocked at how gorgeous this room was. So this year we decided to stay in a larger room Barn 5 and Wow... it passed all our expectations and then some! One visist with this Inn and it definately won't be your last! You must book early because it fillls up fast. We already booked for next year again.
The Gazebo Inn is located in an excellent location where you are not far to travel and see a lot of sights as well as the best shopping!
Can't wait to get back there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine9montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Just came back from 4 amazing days at the Gazebo Inn and Ogunquit. The town is charming and the Gazebo Inn is wonderful! The staff is beyond excellent. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is more than what you expected. The Inn is so nice and cozy. We were in Suite 3 which was recently remodeled and OMG it was fabulous! I think that was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and the bathroom between to 2 person jacuzzi tub and steam shower just made you want to stay in there all day! If I find myself back in this adorable town you can be sure I will stay back at the Gazebo!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmossty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We stayed in the newer section of the inn (the barn). It was anything but that. Be sure to ask for Barn Suite 101. There are pictures of all of them on the website. The room has a jacuzzi for 2 with a fireplace in the bathroom/living room area as well as a large steam room. Great bed, flat screen TVs, and much more, for about $100 less than we paid for just a room at several other places on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenRMorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

This place was the BEST B&B we've ever stayed at. The service and amenities went above and beyond. We were very impressed and will be returning for SURE! The owners are super friendly, as is the staff. The food was amazing, the pool/hot tub/movie room/lobby are a must see/do.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimelovebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing