We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

The Gazeebo Inn, Ogunqui Maine, t is truly a vacationer's delight! The staff is phenonmenal, the accomodations are perfect, and the vibe there...pure relaxation and "chill". The pool and pool area is like an oasis of privacy and serenity...it is so easy to lose oneself and truly relax.

The rooms at the Gazeebo are spotless, decorated beautifully, and the staff truly has thought of everything one could want/need. If you enjoy coming back to a room that is peaceful and incredibly comfortable, after a day of walking/sightseeing as we did, then you will be completely satisfied.

I could go on and on about the food, the location, the attentive and friendly quality of all there that work so hard to make one's stay a pleasure...bottom line, we are coming back for a third visit in 2011, which we booked on our our first day of staying there during our '10 trip.

Why would you stay anywhere else...we would not!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lily96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
816
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

My husband and I with our small puppy throughly enjoyed our stay at the Gazebo Inn. Our room was quiet and very relaxing. Scott and Bruce were excellent hosts that paid attention to details that made our stay very enjoyable. Restaurants are within walking distance or via a Trolly as was the beach. This was our third year staying here and plan to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topazAlbanyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

My husband and I were recommended to stay at the Gazabo Inn by a friend. It was the best idea out there.  We had an amazing experience.  Everyone was so very attentive to our needs, and we felt a little like royalty.  It was a super getaway, even though we live a mere 15 minutes away in south berwick, Maine.

  We have already booked a weekend away for 2011  summer. We just couldn't leave without planning for next year.

  All we have to say is perfection! This was the most relaxing weekend we've had in a long time. My husband and I really enjoyed spending a tranquil weekend together at such a charming place. We will spread the good word to all of our family and friends. We graciously thank everyone at the Gazebo Inn for surpassing our expectations.  
   

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

You can't ask for a better B&B/Inn- The Gazebo Inn is a perfect combination of relaxation, comfort and elegance! Loved our room and the breakfast selections each morning were fabulous! If you get a chance- order the chocolate covered strawberries that will be delivered to your room- they were delicious!
Bruce and Scott and Peter are so helpful and welcoming- they are always there with a smile and some suggestions of what to do in Ogunquit etc.
This is one of my most favorite places to vacation!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie3323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Gazebo on our anniversary, and from previous wonderful stays, we wouldn't have picked another place to celebrate. Whether it's the impeccably decorated rooms, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, the steam shower and jacuzzi tub in the room, the amazing home-cooked breakfast each morning, or the pool and outdoor hot tub, everything is top of the line and creates a feeling of pure serenity. These alone set this place apart from other inns I've stayed in, but what really brings it to a whole other level are the owners and staff. They are extremely friendly and always eager to help, and in my many years of travel, I've never experienced such wonderful customer service. The Inn is located minutes away from the beach, and is just a short ride into the town center - a perfect location to get the best of both worlds. The Inn is the perfect combination of luxury, comfort, tranquility and relaxation. I have recommended the Gazebo to many friends and family, and everyone who has gone feels the same way about this special place. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

We chose the Gazebo based on the unbelievable high ratings. Our plan was to hang out on the beach for a couple of days and relax. We figured out that we had not chosen a 100% fit for that. It is an ideal hotel for the winter and for couples without kids. With kids, it is okay but there are probably better options closer to the beach. Also, Main St in Ogunquit is in fact Route 1, a really busy road and the Gazebo is right next to it. We made our reservation in advance but if we had just driven by, we had never bothered to stop here. Just the fact of the location being that close at Route 1 with all the traffic is a reason not to give the highest rating. The pros are: it is clean, clean, clean. Probably one of the best maintained places I've ever seen. The staff is incredibly friendly and extremely helpful. They really try hard to make everything perfect, and they succeed. The rooms are comfortable and have nice features like a steam room in the bathroom. The beach is close, across Route 1 and a few minutes to walk. The city center is a 20 minute walk or you can hop on a trolley, a cheap and comfortable way to get there and back. If you are there to spend a lot of time at the beach, there are places to stay that are closer to the sea and they might be a better option. If you want to spend most of the time within the hotel and hang out at the pool, the Gazebo is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnnyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

The reason for my booking this particular place was because of the most favorable reviews I had read on this website. They turned out to be all true! I could NOT find anything wrong at all with this Inn and I have been singing their praises since. I long to go back and would not consider any other place to stay in Ogunquit, Maine. From the fine custom bedding to the tasteful furnishings and the incredible innkeepers , it will not disappoint even the most discriminating traveler.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citurnberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#3 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing