We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Gazebo Inn this August. The Inn was beautiful, breakfasts were very good, and the location was perfect for us. The Inn is very walkable to Footbridge Beach, which the places closer to downtown are not. And dowtown restaurants/shops are only a short bike ride or trolley ride away. They also provide backpack chairs that you can bring to the beach. Another great feature is that unlike most B&Bs, the Inn has a great pool and hot tub. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K3B82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
816
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Our first two nights of our Maine vacation were excellent thanks to the innkeepers who made sure we had everything we needed. We had one of the smaller rooms (with a nice a/c on an unusually warm Maine fall day). The property is gorgeous with a nice breakfast room, common areas, good amenities, pool, decorated grounds, and a nice staff. The breakfast was presented nicely with a flexible plan. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europhile62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We loved the Gazebo! Every need has been anticipated and met, even ones you didn't know you were going to need.

The Gazebo is a renovated house and barn and what a renovation! The common space is huge with comfortable seating and tables. There is a big library/theater for relaxing with a view of the ocean and a small business center.

Our room was small but very comfortable. The only change I would make is to add more counter space in the bathroom. We spent more time in the common areas and felt very comfortable doing so.

Breakfast was a buffet but very good with more choices than other b&bs.

Our hosts were very friendly and knowledgable about the area.

I would whole heartedly recommend this inn to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kohler, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

We were excited to stay at the Gazebo Inn the first two nights of our first trip to Maine. It EXCEEDED our expectations! It was warm and inviting yet cool and modern at the same time. It is the perfect blend of old and new. The innkeepers and staff were so friendly and helpful. It is a wonderful introduction to Maine!

We stayed in Barn Suite #1 both nights. It was bliss! The careful planning and room design was evident. Nothing was overlooked. It was a lovely space, both functional and esthetically pleasing. Big comfy bed, two sided fireplace, double whirlpool tub, custom tiled steam shower for two, high end unique finishes, surround audio, ceiling fan, plenty of seating, TV and DVD player, kitchenette with Keurig coffee and coffee maker, etc, etc. The list could go on.

The entire B & B was deligtful. Hot tubs, Whirlpools, heated swimming pool, bar, library, etc. All met and EXCEEDED our expectations.

Breakfast was WONDERFUL. A plentiful buffet each morning with careful attention to detail!!

This B & B is the one of the best we've stayed in! You will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourPackerBackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

My husband and I have stayed at a number of B & B's over the years and have never encountered a B & B like this. The owners have gone well "above and beyond" to provide every luxury and ammenity to their guests. Scott, Bruce, and Peter have spared no expense to make guests' stays extra special. We were more excited about our accommodations than the area we were visiting! We will return!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyNYRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

We've stayed at many bed & breakfasts, but none compare to the quality and care that Scott, Bruce, Peter and staff have put into the Gazebo Inn. The minute you walk through the door, you feel at home. The comforts and amenities provided only serve to enhance the relaxing atmosphere that you will experience. You'll wake to a wonderful home cooked breakfast with fresh baked scones, specialty juices and coffees. Whether you stay one, two, or more nights, you will truly feel pampered and renewed. Try a couples massage or a swim in the pool. Or, just relax in one of the fabulous rooms. Each one has it's own appeal, charm and extras---you wont' be disappointed. If you're looking for something to do in Ogunquit, you are just a walk away from the center of town, with it's many shops, the beach, or your choice of fine dining. No matter what you choose to do while you are at the Gazebo, rest assured that it will be one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations you will experience. We've already booked the next trip---trip #3 to the Gazebo for 2010---need I say more? !!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkenny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

I have spent my vacations in many places, Disney, Cruise Ships, Hotels and B&Bs and to date nothing can compare to the quality or attention to detail that we get from the Gazebo Inn. I find upon every return that we are welcome like family. The rooms are first class and they have always met and exceeded our expectations. Not only do they afford the room to really unwind and relax ie. Hot tubs, pool, suana, . I also love the BYOB policy and spaces to enjoy yourself or in our case a group of people. Also love the morning breakfast so relaxing and always a great meal. Anyone looking for a place to go for a quick getaway or extended stay , You will want to go back again and again.....

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkenny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#3 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Property: Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Address: 572 Main St, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing