We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 January 2011

My husband and I have been going to Ogunquit Maine between Christmas and New Years for 4 years now and staying at the Gazebo Inn. It is one of our most favorite trips we take each year and that is mostly because we stay at the Gazebo Inn. The breakfasts are delicious and the scones and to die for!! We actually bought some this year and brought them home with us. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the rooms, especially the barn suites, are just gorgeous. We never want to leave. We are looking forward to next year and are taking friends along with us. They won't want to leave either!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WStauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2010

My mom and I had a perfect 4 nights here- even postponed our Boston night to stay another night. The inn itself is beautiful and very comfortable. The small touches are perfect and the suites are spacious and homey. The bathrooms are amazing with both a steam shower and double tub, all done impeccibly. Breakfasts were delicious without that bread and breakfast feeling that you are staying with relatives and must be on time on your best behavior. Large inn with everything thought of and done top- notch, wonderful inn keepers with great knowledge of the area, and perfect location. Thank you for a wonderful mother-daughter get away!

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
Thank MomMDJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Anyone who decides to stay here will not be disappointed. It is beautiful,clean, and wonderful....you'll never want to go home!! Alison and Bob.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taylorjames007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

This is my second favorite place I have ever stayed- my number one being on Lake Geneva in Montreux, Switzerland.
The innkeepers were incredibly accommodating, pleasant, helpful, and friendly. We were treated like royalty. The room (suite) was spacious and exceptionally well appointed. We are talking steam shower with rain shower head and four body jets, huge jacuzzi with a TV, working gas fireplace, couch, small kitchen, extraordinarily comfortable bed, rocking overstuffed easy chair... We could have stayed forever! Bruce made us a delicious breakfast with different fare each morning, and I'm telling you, it was so much food and so much variety there was something for even the most picky eater. Yogurt, fruit, whole grain toast, homemade French toast, sausage, shaved beef, scrambled eggs, scones... coffee, tea... Oh, it was heaven! Plus the breakfast area had a working fireplace and a French country inn feel, as well as a couch/sitting area where the food and coffee were. We didn't have to eat lunch, we filled up so much on breakfast each day! The Inn was well-located with beaches and downtown close by. The Inn itself has so much to offer- above and beyond the gorgeous rooms, there is a well-appointed exercise room with hot tub and sauna, a spa where one can book massages and other services, a library and dvd collection from which one can borrow and take back to the room, a HUGE TV in the library/computer area with a very comfortable sectional couch... and had it been summer, to add to all of that, a lovely swimming pool!
Bruce, Scott, and Peter made it a lovely and welcoming visit and I would not hesitate to go back in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Once you arrive at the front doot to this magnificent Bed and Breakfast in Ogunquit, Me., you are met by one of the people that runs the Inn. They take you and your guests on an exclusive tour of the entire resort so that you know where to find everything that you'll need, should you need anything. They will then take your bags to your room and help you get settled in answering anything you need to know. Our room was at the top of the stairs in the Barn. Yes, the Barn. This is an old refubished 1800s Barn with most of the original wood still there. Our room had a shower /steam room plus a two person jacuzzi with real jets, not Mickey Mouse jets. The steam worked to perfection and after about 30 seconds, you weren't able to see your hand in front of your face. The room also had a 42 inch flat screen HD T.V. that was on a swivel so that you could see it from anywhere in the room. The breakfast each morning was incredible. Always made fresh for you, like French Toast, Waffles with fire roasted apples and strawberries, etc. Need I go on? They also have on site transportation (stretch limo) for you too, should you need to get to dinner or a function somewhere. Clean beyond clean and the Customer Service was better than most. There is a sign hanging in their lobby that states: "Enter as a stranger, leave as a friend" That statement could not be more true. Scott, Bruce and Peter are always there to help you and you will become their friends after a few days at the Gazebo Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yerffejsirreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights in November, 2010. The Inn itself is beautiful and it's obvious that the owners have put a lot of work into making the Inn an attractive place to stay. It's show by the attention to details. We were greeted by Scott who was extremely friendly and gave us a tour of the Inn. We stayed in room 2. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed and a gas stove fireplace. The breakfast was excellent. Be sure to have the scones if they are available!!!

for some reason the post office has assigned the Inn an even numbered address but it is located on the side of Rte1 with odd numbers, so be on the lookout for that. You wont want to miss this place

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kleptomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Gazebo over Thanksgiving. We chose the Gazebo because it's close to family and because I'm very familiar with the area, having grown up in southern Maine.

Pros:
* We were greeted immediately upon arriving. Even though it was raining, Bruce (one of the owners) met us at our car. He gave us a tour of the property, which has been renovated beautifully to retain just enough "rustic barn," but with all the comforts of a modern hotel.

* We were upgraded to a suite! Fantastic! Our room greeted us with chocolates, unlimited Keurig coffee and tea, and a fab jacuzzi. They also have a pretty good DVD selection in the library to go with the flat screens that are in most of the rooms.

* Since we were the only guests for the night, we were treated to breakfast in bed the next morning. The pancakes had real Maine blueberries and maple syrup, along with sausage, fruit plate, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. It was delish and more than we could eat. Breakfast every other morning of our stay was in the Inn's kitchen and was equally as good.

* The free wifi came in handy for a quick work conference call I had to do. Didn't have to leave the room.

* We slept soundly at night the second and third nights we were there. The Inn was completely booked those two nights. I'm a very light sleeper and didn't hear a peep from the other rooms or outdoor noise.

* The beds are ridiculously comfortable and the sheets were dreamy.

* Bathroom floors are heated. Nice touch when it's chilly outside.

Cons:
* The gym is a little small, but I wasn't planning on working out during my stay. It would get the job done if you needed to get some cardio, though.

Overall, I really enjoyed the home-y feeling of the Inn. The owners are very welcoming and the other guests we met were nice. We felt comfortable grabbing a late night bowl of cereal, picking up movies from the library, using the wifi, and drinking loads of coffee and tea without having to worry about extra fees. It is a beautiful and peaceful property and look forward to staying there again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smeeshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
584 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,046 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ogunquit

Address: 572 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: £97 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in quaint Ogunquit, Maine, beautiful place by the sea. Rated & inspected top 10 of New England Inns five years running. Inn amenities include, heated pool,year round 5000 gallon hot tub, gym, sauna, massage, great room lounge, private limousine, full breakfast buffet, public kitchen, library, on the trolley line, easy walk to the beach, spacious suites include bathroom & living room fire places, hot tubs, XM radio & docking station, steam rooms, jetted rain showers, kitchenettes. Quiet & relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Gazebo Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing