We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I've stayed at 16 Beach Street three times now and I can't imagine going anywhere else in Ogunquit. The B&B truly feels like a home away from home by the beach. The hosts, Dick and Linda, are warm and charming. The breakfasts are delicious. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and beautifully decorated. The porch is amazing. And, you'll find yourself running back from the beach for a mid-day snack (just a short trip down the road) for Linda's homemade cookies and lemonade. If you want a dose of instant relaxation, try 16 Beach Street. The only problem you'll have is when it comes time to leave your new favorite destination.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a shared bath, the Essie Hayes has the best view of the ocean at a very reason...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatTravels30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

In just a few weeks we will be spending our 6th year at Beach Street. From the moment you arrive and see the beautiful porch it just draws you in.......to the most warm greetings from Linda and Dick who go out of their way to make your stay perfect! The rooms are beautiful, so well designed and comfortable, it's hard to leave. But then the aroma of Linda's incredible breakfasts in the morning intices you out to the people watching porch and you now never want to leave. The only thing we do leave is the car, parked for 4 full days as everything you need is just a walk away. It doesn't get any better than this!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here and will continue to go back! The b&b is gorgeous and the rooms are so nicely decorated. We stayed in the hattie room and it was perfect! It is in the perfect location- so central- 2 minute walk to the beach, marginal way and tons of shops, restaurants in walking distance. And the trolley stop is just out the door if you need it! Linda and Dick are the bests hosts and make every effort to make you feel at home. Linda's breakfasts are to die for...and those lemon blueberry pancakes will keep us coming back for years to come! Thank you for helping to make our anniversary weekend so special.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmacdon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

There are so many wonderful things to say about 16 Beach Street B&B, its proximity to the beautiful beach and all Ogunquit has to offer, the delicious breakfasts....the best thing by far though are the hosts Dick and Linda Wickert, who have made their B&B feel like a home away from home. We are counting down the days until our return this summer - our seventh consecutive visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Ogunquit is a special place for me having vacationed there every summer as a kid. We couldn't find a better place to stay than 16 Beach Street B&B. The location is perfect, it's always clean, the food is fantastic (Linda makes the best bacon I've ever had!), and it's extremely comfortable with spacious rooms. Since we no longer live in New England and fly to Boston and rent a car to go to Ogunquit the availability of everything we need for the beach at the B&B is perfect - chairs, umbrellas and towels. Relaxing on the porch in the afternoon with a glass of lemonade and a freshly baked cookie is the perfect end to a summer's day on the beach, or enjoying the light beach breeze in the evening with a glass of wine and book. I have recommended 16 Beach Street B&B to friends and family - we look forward to our annual visits.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGC1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Welcome to your Maine oasis! Dick & Linda are caring, friendly, fun and helpful and have created a wonderful Maine experience for you to enjoy. When you arrive, you park the car and don't have to get in it again. The rooms are adorable and comfy, and sitting on the front porch is perfect for people watching, relaxing, and enjoying the afternoon lemonade and cookies that Linda makes. Want the beach? It's just a short stroll down the road, and Dick will provide beach chairs and whatever else you need. Want great food? Start with Linda's stunning breakfasts and then get some great recommendations for dinner (check out Joshua's in Wells!!). The terrific location, charming rooms, and warm innkeepers make this a place where I can genuinely relax and get away from the chaos and stress of work. When it's time to leave, I immediately start trying to figure out the next time we can come back! Stay there! You'll never want to leave either.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellfont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here during the week and had a very pleasant stay. The location was perfect- you can walk to the beach in five minutes, and are within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The owners were very helpful in providing tips of things to do and see in the area and helped us orient ourselves right away. Wine glasses and cookies were set out for us so we didn't have to ask which was nice. Breakfast on the porch in the morning was fantastic! Also, this B&B lets you only stay one night which is nice, as many places in the area have a two night minimum. Our room was small but clean and the bathroom was nice as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaydawgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16 Beach Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: £108 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 Beach Street is a classic three-story New Englander style home built in 1920 by the Perkins family. We are a small intimate Inn with five bedrooms. Because of its close proximity to the beach, the Inn is decorated like a beach house in bright cheery colors. The location of the inn is ideal. The trolley stops right outside the door and we are within walking distance to great shops, restaurants, the beach and the Marginal Way. Full breakfasts are served every morning along with our signature home-made scones. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
16 Beach Street Bed And Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing