We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay at the Best B&B in Ogunquit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2013

16 Beach Street Bed & Breakfast is in a perfect location; just a short walk to shopping, restaurants, and Ogunquit Beach. The property is absolutely beautiful! Immaculately kept, beautiful rooms, great beds and charming atmosphere. Linda and Dick are wonderful hosts and two of the nicest people you could hope to meet. Linda's breakfasts are unbelievable (lemon raspberry pancakes, almond crusted French toast..) and served outside on the beautiful wrap around porch. My wife and I will definitely return to 16 Beach Street!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Having just stayed at 16 Beach Street over July 4th, my husband and I have to sing it's praises!! Linda and Dick are the most friendly and gracious hosts. From the time we arrived we felt at home. It's the little touches that Linda and Dick are always offering. Breakfasts are outstanding! We were treated to lemon blueberry pancakes and citrus croissant french toast to name a few of the beautiful breakfasts Linda cooks up. After we arrive we rarely use our car again. The beautiful clean wide beach is a 3 minute walk in one direction and the Marginal Way is 5 minutes in another. Shops and dining are also steps away and Linda and Dick are always available with recommendations for any type of dining or entertainment that suits your fancy. Beautifully decorated, spotless, relaxing and wonderful guests to meet. We love 16 Beach Street!!

Room Tip: Each room has a warm unique feel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I thoroughly enjoy every stay at 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast. The great location, beautiful rooms and porch, delicious breakfasts and wonderful innkeepers make every visit special. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizabeth33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

It's a beautiful location, ideally situated, in the best spot on the northeast coast. Superbly maintained, charming, quiet, good food, good company, relaxing, romantic, magical, convenient, welcoming. Location, location, location!

Room Tip: Dick and Linda have remembered every detail in every bedroom, I would stay in any of them and be ver...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great location near the beach and town, delectable gourmet breakfasts, and the friendliest service in Ogunquit. The rooms are homelike, comfortable, charming, and their porch is a relaxing getaway rain or shine. This was my second visit, and I will be staying here again. You’re missing out if you don’t stay at 16 Beach Street!

Room Tip: Every room is great. Each has airconditioning, sound machines, seating areas, and clean bathrooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed for four days for a beach vacation. The home is absolutely beautiful with a huge porch you can enjoy rain or shine. Breakfast is fantastic and really makes this a great value. Proximity to the beach is about a five minute walk. You are already in town and right next to a trolley stop.

In one sentence: perfect location, perfect room, perfect breakfast. Thanks Dick and Linda!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

16 Beach St. is everything Bed and Breakfast should be, comfortable, homey and charming. My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary while we were there. Linda and Dick had fresh flowers and a bottle of champagne waiting for us. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended it another day, thankfully Linda and Dick were able to accommodate us. There aren't enough adjectives to describe there beautiful B&B. We felt like part of the family the minute we arrived. As another reviewer mentioned, the B&B is centrally located so you can park the car and get around town and to the beach by very easily. Ogunquit is a charming beach town and 16 Beach St. is the perfect compliment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to find our way back (with the family) some day. Oh, and last but not least, breakfast and afternoon treats were delightful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#25 of 36 in Ogunquit
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marginal Way House
Marginal Way House
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Beach Street Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16 Beach Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: £111 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 Beach Street is a classic three-story New Englander style home built in 1920 by the Perkins family. We are a small intimate Inn with five bedrooms. Because of its close proximity to the beach, the Inn is decorated like a beach house in bright cheery colors. The location of the inn is ideal. The trolley stops right outside the door and we are within walking distance to great shops, restaurants, the beach and the Marginal Way. Full breakfasts are served every morning along with our signature home-made scones. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
16 Beach Street Bed And Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing