We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dragonfly Guest House
Ranked #6 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

What a perfect place to spend a much needed getaway! Charles and David could not do enough to make our stay absolutely wonderful. You can tell that they truly love what they do and want you to feel as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was delicious and different each morning. The location is great - it's centrally located and the trolley stop is steps away. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We're so glad we found this place and we look forward to coming again next year!

Room Tip: Star Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dooveragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
156
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millbury, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We came for our 25th wedding anniversary,could not have chosen a better place.David an Charles were the most gracious hosts .We came back to the guest house to a surprise of a bottle of champagne ,glasses,a card an balloons .Who could ask for more.We will be back again.Thank you both for celebrating with us.Ruthann and Allan

Room Tip: Take the blue room it has a beautiful deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

David and Charles are living their dream and it was clearly evident from the minute we entered the guest house. It is absolutely beautiful...and peaceful...and inviting...and tastefully decorated...and very clean...and breakfast was delicious!! Each room in unique and calming. There is simply a sense of peace, tranquility and happiness there.
The location is perfect. There is a trolley stop right across the street which we took when we went to the beach, but for the most part we were in walking distance to everything else.
David and Charles are gracious hosts and I highly recommend the Dragonfly Guest House...we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Each room is depicted perfectly on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This B&B is just lovely. Delicious breakfasts, comfy rooms. The owners are great hosts, very helpful and welcoming. There's a hot tub and you can schedule a massage onsite. We could walk to the shops, restaurants, and beach. This was my first time in Ogunquit, what a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I would have to call this place a 'Comfort Inn'.....not a guest house. You enter as guests; but definately leave as friends. Charles & David provide a transquil and warm atmosphere. The Inn is impeccably clean and decorated lovely. Each room has it's own personality. We stayed in the Lilac Room and enjoyed our morning coffee on the deck, slightly hidden by trees, providing just enough privacey while still being able to people watch! Center of Town and Perkins Cove is a short walk; however, the trolley stops right out front if you prefer. I wish Charles, David & Cooper much success on their new journey.......we can't wait to go back!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkton Boro, Vermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I couldn't recommend the Dragonfly Guest House enough. Charles and David were fabulous hosts and we felt very much at home. The breakfasts were so wonderful that we skipped the Egg and I this trip and we have never done that before. They served up French Toast cassarole one morning, spinach quiche another and Zucchini Strada on our last day. They make the best homemade granola and scones ever!! The guest house was very clean and Charles and David were always asking if we needed anything. The location is perfect with a trolly stop just across the street. This trip we brought my Mother with us and Charles and David were so kind to her, the house was easy for her, we stayed on the main floor and she could avoid stairs because the front door is ground level. We travel to Ogunquit often and this is our new place to stay!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the suite if you want the extra room, we also had the lilac room and it was beautiful on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Charles and David made my first B&B experience wonderful. I cannot believe I had waited so long to visit a Bead & Breakfast. I was traveling solo and both Charles & David went out of their way to make me feel at home. I felt as if I was visiting with old friends. Their inn/home is beautiful. The growns are well maintained and the Dragonfly has a nice cozy feel. I looked at well over two dozen B&B's before chosing the Dragonfly and I was impressed by the modern feel of the place. I had always gotten the impression in the past that all B&B were either victorian or looked as if you were staying with your elderly grandmother..lol. That is surely not the case here. My room was inviting and the bed was soooo comfy. I had the best night sleep (I stayed in the smaller quieter Pistachio Room).

Checkin was smooth and I had the entire place to myself my first night which happened to be a Thursday evening. Charles suggested a wonderful restaurant/lounge called Five-O
www.five-oshoreroad.com. This gem of a place is located within walking distance of Dragonfly and I did not feel at all out of place while sitting at the bar alone.Oh, I forgot to mention what a wonderful cook Charles is. Every morning you have a huge selection of yougurt, cereals, bagels, teas & coffees to choose from. There is also a sweet or savory maine dish. My first morning the savory dish was a crustless spinach & cheese quiche. My last day the sweet was a pecan french toast casserole.

I recommend this in for friends, singles, and couples. Should you have to work free Wi-Fi is also available. You may have to rent a car to get to Ogunquit but trust me when I say you do not need one to get around. Everything is either a short trolley ride away or within walking distance. I am looking forward to visiting Maine and my new found friends again.

Room Tip: Park your car and explore Ogunquit by either trolley or on foot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARLA_75_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,028 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Guest House

Property: Dragonfly Guest House
Address: 254 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3900 (Formerly Carriage Trade Inn)
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dragonfly Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dragonfly Guest House is surrounded by all that Ogunquit has to offer. Taking a stroll down Shore Road, guests will see museums, art galleries, quaint shops, restaurants and the picturesque Perkins Cove. Heading in the opposite direction on Shore Road one will find the Ogunquit Memorial Library, fine restaurants and the village shopping area. Ogunquit's famed Marginal Way is just a few blocks from Dragonfly Guest House through a lovely residential area. The jewel of Ogunquit; its pristine beach is a quick ten minute walk from Dragonfly Guest House. The acclaimed Ogunquit Playhouse is around the corner and multiple golf courses are just a short drive away.​Dragonfly Guest House has five guest rooms and one guest suite all with private baths. There is a large sitting room great for reading a book or just relaxing next to the fireplace on a cool autumn day. If you like the outdoors, there is a large common deck to take in the sunshine and a large dining room to begin your morning with breakfast served daily between 8am - 10am. We have an on-site Massage Therapist to help you relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Dragonfly Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dragonfly Guest House Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing