We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Shutters Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abalonia Inn(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ogunquit Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
255
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunflower roomwonderful hostsperkins covequicheafternoon cookieshomemade granolasweet dogchocolate labdog friendly roomtherapeutic massageother guestsmarginal waybreakfasts were greatbrewed coffeesmall deckeach morningwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

A delightful place to stay for a day or two, with convenient coastal walks, excellent beaches and restaurants. My partner and I received a very friendly reception. The rooms were spotless and tastefully decorated and there was full use of a kitchen and lounge, with coffee, tea, books. Towels were provided for bathing or for use of the outdoor jacuzzi. Breakfast included freshly baked scones and quiches. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting this interesting part of the US.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My girlfriend and I just stayed here for the long weekend. From the moment we walked in we were treated like special guests. The Guest House itself is beautiful and inviting, and every room is immaculate. I'm not sure what more I could say about David and Charles that hasn't already been said. We arrived on the late side (after 9 PM) and mentioned we were looking for a place to get a bite to eat. By the time we'd dropped our bags in the room Charles had called a half dozen places to see what was open late and he directed us to a great little bistro that was perfect. Breakfasts were awesome - homemade quiche, scones, yummy, french toast and a large selection of fresh fruit, homemade granola, bagels - you name it. I had the "high test" coffee which was out of this world (I'm an admitted coffee snob) but there's also a Keurig with close to a dozen kinds of coffees and teas. David and Charles really couldn't do enough for all their guests - they are relatively new at this but they already know how to do it right. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We looked inside all the rooms and they all looked great so you can't go wrong regardless of which you choose. We loved the blue room with the deck. The Star Suite was enormous and beautiful if you need a little extra room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonpressman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Such a nice clean cozy place to stay! The owners are a delight, as is their adorable dog Cooper! They are the type of hosts thar go above and beyond for you whether it comes to lighting ypur fireplace, giving you advice on restaurants/entertainment, providing extra toiletries, you name it! The rooms are very comfortsble:bright and beautifully decorated. Love the place! Love the people!!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmbersani3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My friend and I often stay at B&B's when we're on vacation and this one was by far the nicest. The entire guest house is charming. It was hard to choose a bedroom, becasue each one is so bright and cheerful. Charles is a great cook and we really enjoyed our breakfasts. Ogunquit is a perfect place to vacation and the Dragon Fly is the perfect place to stay. There's so much to see and do and if you don't want to walk the tram is directly across the street. Charles and David were wonderful hosts and we look forward to staying there again soon.

Room Tip: The Star Suite was spacious and had a nice sitting room
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELD924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Dragonfly Guesthouse, where Charles and David gave us such a warm welcome and made us feel at home. I would never have guessed that they had only just opened, because it seems as if they have been doing this for years. They take the time to get to know each of their guests; they spoil them with amazing breakfast dishes each morning and the occasional plate of chocolate chip cookies at night. It all makes for a great experience for the guest! The common area has a gas fireplace, comfortable seating, and good conversation. We stayed in the Pistachio Room which was cozy, quiet, peaceful, and just the right size for two. We are already making plans to return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoej27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews