We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Milestone(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Shutters Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
255
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunflower roomwonderful hostsperkins covequicheafternoon cookieshomemade granolasweet dogchocolate labdog friendly roomtherapeutic massageother guestsmarginal waybreakfasts were greatbrewed coffeesmall deckeach morningwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We visited over the Labor Day weekend and had a very nice stay at Dragonfly. Charles and David were both so nice and helpful, offering lots of helpful hints about town and were great hosts. The breakfasts were fantastic.
Totally relaxing and enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryG5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I needed a getaway from stress and found ourselves in perfect B&B in Ogunquit. Charles and David were wonderful hosts and they made us feel at home! We were so pleased to find out how close this location was to Ogunquit center and Perkins Cove. They recommended great places to eat that we literally next door and across the street. We loved the breakfasts and afternoon homemade cookies! It was the best B&B that we have been to and are planning on a return trip in the future!

Room Tip: Our room was the Lilac room off the main sitting area with a cozy porch off the room. It was very comfortable!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMMarquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We dropped in here on the off chance of finding a room for 2 nights following walking out of the last place as a disaster. Our experience with Charles & David could not have been better. They make you feel incredibly welcome, the breakfast & home made treats are amazing. The rooms are beautifully appointed & comfortable. The location is perfect - not too far from the town centre or the beach.
All in all, one of the nicest places we have stayed - would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: we stayed in the 'green room' at the back of the house as it was bright & quiet. However, the purple room on the ground floor & one other room on the first floor had private balcony/deck areas.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WirralKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Planning a trip to Ogunquit? You will want to stay at the Dragonfly. Location is outstanding and convenient to everything (downtown, Perkins Cove, Marginal Way, the beach etc. The house in immaculate, well cared for and comfortable. Hosts Charles and David are welcoming and ensure you enjoy your stay. The continental breakfast includes a warm/baked dish and some wonderful continental options. Enjoy a coffee, tea, water, and a cookie anytime day or night. Their dog Cooper is a gentle spirit for you to enjoy or ignore, he's happy either way. This will be our choice for future visits to Ogunquit.

Room Tip: There is one pet friendly room (Cooper's Room). We did not see the other non-pet rooms but hear they are wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Spent last weekend in Ogunquit and really enjoyed everything about the Dragonfly Guest House. Hosts David and Charles are thoughtful hosts and really enjoyed their area knowledge, as well as the tasty and healthy breakfasts and afternoon homemade cookies! Rooms were very fresh and spacious, common areas nice and a soak in the hot tub was delightful. Walking distance to Perkins Cove and downtown and trolley stop is just across the street. Couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews