We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PIZZA EVER!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Pizzeria

La Pizzeria
Ranked #15 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Lapizzeria is centrally located in the heart of downtown Ogunquit located across the street from the Harbour Candy Store.We offer indoor and outdoor seating for our guests and on chilly nights on the patio we offer heaters.Looking forward to seeing you when you visit Lapizzeria!!!
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We live 1-2 hours away and make special trips to visit here just to eat their pizza! Absolutely the best pizza for miles around!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Star B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    157
    40
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We went up to La Pizzeria on Saturday, April 12, 2014 and it was a beautiful day. We sat out on the deck and ordered pizza, calzone and a wrap. We had a tomato and mozzarella appetizer and wine. Everything was cooked perfect, fresh and the servings were generous. There was no rush to get us out of there, the service was great and friendly. I would go back without hesitation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a great pizza. All the staff were very friendly. Wish they were open year round!!! Convenient location....we were able to walk from our hotel.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here. Nice outside seating and relaxed atmosphere. We shared the wings and a buffalo pizza, both were excellent.

Helpful?
Thank rchriste170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Best pizza in Ogunquit period. Always hot fresh and friendly service. Like going here after a show at the Ogunquit Playhouse.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing