We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of La Pizzeria

La Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 101 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Lapizzeria is centrally located in the heart of downtown Ogunquit located across the street from the Harbour Candy Store.We offer indoor and outdoor seating for our guests and on chilly nights on the patio we offer heaters.Looking forward to seeing you when you visit Lapizzeria!!!
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I decided to do a fun, low key rehearsal dinner for our wedding. We reached out to Gennaro last winter (who was out of town) and still answered our call. We had told him what we were looking to do, and he asked that we come visit on April 1st when they opened for the season. Gennaro and his team were AMAZING! They showed us a back room that would fit the approximate 25 people we were looking to have, we also had lunch and tried out the salads and pizza which was hands down the best pizza in Ogunquit! We decided to order 10 pizzas which also accommodated our Vegetarian/Gluten Free friend (she said it was excellent) and beer, wine and beverages for all of our friends. Ben helped us with the plan for the day, and Chelsea our server was fantastic. We were able to keep within our budget and our guests had anything/everything they wanted. Go to La Pizzeria, eat pizza, drink beer and have a great time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JST072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAPIZZERIAOGT, Owner at La Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We were so happy to make your wedding rehearsal dinner a fun time and it was our pleasure to serve you and your wedding party the day before your exciting day.
The staff at LApizzeria wish you both happiness on your life journey together and hope to see you back in Ogunquit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 345 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The shrimp pizza was delicious and the service was excellent. I was even able to get the hockey game put on while I was there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nielsen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAPIZZERIAOGT, Manager at La Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you as we take pride in our food and we are happy you gave us a try !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Love the pizza and garlic cheesy bread! people are so nice and the delivery comes quicker than 30 minutes!

Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAPIZZERIAOGT, General Manager at La Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Happy to hear you called for our free delivery and it was there quickly and better yet that you loved our food!! We will be zipping around town on our mopeds to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Super good pizza. Great for large family
group and you can make reservations.
Get there early for supper. There will be
a line.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAPIZZERIAOGT, Manager at La Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you and we are happy you had a wonderful experience at Lapizzeria and hope to serve you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The pizza is very good, service friendly and very attentive, but the kicker is the lobster roll! Unexpected and Best in town!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAPIZZERIAOGT, Manager at La Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us as we have been serving the community for the past 24 years and proud to have wonderful customers like yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing