We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop by and see history”

Ogunquit Memorial Library
Ranked #10 of 29 things to do in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
South Windsor
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stop by and see history”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We finally were able to get to this gem in Ogunquit. It had that old library feel. They still have the old card system in place. Make sure you check out all of the old items around the library such as the old dictionaries. Very cool.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gzinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    32
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you like history”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Lovely library
I stopped in to use a computer but they do not have computer access I was surprised at this and would strongly recommend computer access for travelers

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“After 30 years, we finally saw it!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The library is open certain days and hours, but this visit we were luck enough to find it open. It's like a walk back in time to see the paintings and furnishings. It's a beautiful building, inside and out. Be sure to pick up the brochure in the room to the left near the model of the library--it explains a lot!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank debbakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A peaceful respit!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A nice quite spot for a little reading on a damp afternoon. Beautiful setting and historic building. Well worth a look see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dickandjane71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Historic spot”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Been going to this library since I was 3!! So cute & historic, with a great selection of kids books & friendly staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WendieW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ogunquit Memorial Library also viewed

 

Been to Ogunquit Memorial Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing