We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great barbecue, good service, a little pricey”

BeachFire Bar & Grille
Ranked #31 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: BeachFire Bar and Grille is well known for its Smoked BBQ from our BeachFire Smokers and our Large Outdoor Fire Pit. We also have fantastic hand crafted cocktails, fresh seafood and great sandwiches. Enjoy 1/2 OFF Burgers on Saturdays and Sundays 11:30-3pm and Happy Hour is always Open to 6pm. See you soon!!
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great barbecue, good service, a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a great barbecue meal hear and the service was excellent. Portions were decently large except our brisket sandwiches could have used a little less fat that was a waste. Service was friendly and attentive. Overall would for sure go back her next year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    108
    50
    24
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best BBQ and service around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just got back from sitting outside near the fire pit at Beachfire tonight and had one of the most delicious meals! The service could not have been better. Our waitress Kate was SO friendly and had us cracking up before we even ordered. Two of us split the pig out platter and were thoroughly impressed! Will be back for sure! Thanks so much.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We've driven by here many times over the years but this year we made reservations for our 5th wedding anniversary because our favorite Maine bartender/server/foodie has taken this as her new home! Shonna and the crew were great! First we sat at the bar for a drink and the bartenders were friendly and answered my many questions. I had 3 different martinis throughout the night- pineapple with St Elder, pear martini and sparklertini....all FANTASTIC! When the rest of our party arrived we were seated promptly. The waitress was attentive but not overbearing. Our food was as ordered and amazing, I had the mussels and loved the addition of feta! The only suggestion I would make is that 2 in our party ordered salads and these did not come out ahead of time, I would suggest that you ask customers their preference. Very reasonably priced as well, a nice bonus! Absolutely loved this place! Can't wait to return in August!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“BeachFire warms the night.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

They aim to please. Good, creative menu, friendly atmosphere, comfortable seating and attentive owner/host.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alphadog35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food is delicious....drinks are unique and fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just had the most wonderful experience at BeachFire. The food is delicious. Hats off to their chef. The steak tips were so flavorful and tender. The lobster roll was so full of huge chunks of lobster...and I mean huge. There were whole claws. The wings had an amazing smoky flavor and were plump and tender. We were a large group of 20 and needed space to spread out. There upstairs room was just right and we had great service....thank you Olivia. The drinks were amazing. Try something with the blueberry infused vodka....it is so good. Great bar service as well....great job Pete!! I don't want to leave out that they have parking. This is not easy to find in Ogunquit and no extra charge!! Hats off to Bill the owner and Casandra the manager for making our dinner wonderful. This is a must try spot while you are visiting ME. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BeachFire Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to BeachFire Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing