We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ogunquit's Best Kept Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yardarm Village Inn
Ranked #9 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2011

From the minute you walk in the door of the Yardarm Village Inn, Innkeepers Bev and Scott Drury will make you feel right at home. The Inn is cozy, immaculate and filled with the feeling of being in Maine. Each morning you will wake to the smell of blueberry muffins. I just love sitting on the big porch every morning as I enjoy one of Scott's family recipe muffins. Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way and Ogunquit center are just a short walk away. For those of you who would like to see Ogunquit from the water, you can arrange a sail along the coast with Scott at the helm. It just wouldn't be summer without a stay at the Yardarm.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridakeysKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Yardarm Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

You can take a trolley to the beach about 1-2 miles away or do the "Marginal Way" beach walk. The innkeepers, Bev & Scott are really nice. We loved the comfortable & casual environment. We missed it but there is a cheese & wine social at 3pm. The front farmer's porch was a delightful place to eat my blueberry muffin & enjoy my coffee. But we could have eaten inside or at the back lawn or side patio (adirondack chairs). The local restaurants are great.

A & C, southern, NH

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cflivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had a great time. Bev & Scott were so warm and cordial and gave us great suggestions where to go and visit. The Sailboat was one of the highlights.

Great blueberry muffins in a quaint and quiet setting. Very close to Perkins Cove and walking distance to the town! So much in this little town!

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite 8 and it was beautiful and very roomy!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyatmidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We were in town for a wedding and our entire extended family stay here and we all loved it. Bev and Scott were great hosts and steered in the right direction when ever we had questions. The front porch is wide and long and a great place to get together and share family news and goings on.
We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend The Yardarm Village Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiichaelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I had a wonderful stay at the Yardarm Village Inn for the 4th of the July weekend. I was pleasantly surprised by the place and location. There are several outdoor sitting areas so you could have some personal space for a happy hour. Bev and Scott are incredibly hospitible. Having breakfast on the front porch was a big hit. The wine and cheese shop is really nice and they have some other items like jewelry and dishes for sale. It was great not being tied to the car and Perkin’s Cove is only a few minutes away by food. If you’re up for a little more walking, you can walk Marginal Way and go into town. I would stay here again and already recommended it to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed at the Yardarm Village Inn for the first time this June, although it was our third trip to Ogunquit. We drove past the inn last year and it enticed us to stay there on our next visit. We stayed for 4 nights and it was an awesome place to stay! Scott and Bev make you feel like you are family when you stay with them. They are so willing to help with anything that you need and seem to sincerely enjoy getting to know all of their guests. We did the sail boat trip with Captain Scott and had a wonderful time!

The room was perfect and actually much bigger than we had expected. The rooms were very clean, had wonderful comfortable beds and a very cozy feel. Our room (Suite 7) had a good-sized bedroom with king bed, tv and closet as well as a connecting "living room" with a fold-out love seat, chair, dresser, closet, tv and refrigerator. The room was in the back of the house which meant gorgeous morning sunlight in the "living room" part of the suite and peace and quiet on the bedroom side. The inn was full the weekend we stayed, but we never would have guessed because it was so quiet! There is also free wi-fi, which you don't get at a lot of other places.

The front porch was beautiful and we spent some time relaxing on the rocking chairs when the weather finally cooperated. We will definitely plan on having breakfast out there on our next trip! Speaking of breakfast....they serve coffee, juice, fruit and the most amazing blueberry muffins we have ever had! They are truly the best muffins you will ever eat! The grounds are beautiful and well manicured. Scott and Bev take excellent care of their inn!

The inn is in a perfect location. It is about a 5 minute walk to Perkins Cove and about a 10 minute walk to the busier part of Ogunquit. If you are visiting Ogunquit check out the Yardarm Village Inn. They will do everything they can to make you feel at home. We look forward to coming back for many, many years!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatcow97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Nestled into the western end of the town, we were fortunate enough to take advantage of someone else's last minute cancellation and came across the Yardarm Village Inn and two very lovely innkeepers, Bev and Scott. Most of the other places and shops are at the other end of town and it's one after another and almost on top of each other...If it's charm, peace, and quiet you seek...go west and you will be rewarded handsomely.

We were greeted warmly and Bev attended to every possible need or question in short order. She gave us a "spot on" dinner/restaurant recommendation and it was a lovely walk to the restaurant...(essentially down the street, around the bend, and there it was...maybe 100 yards. O.K., pretty much the entire town/village is within walking distance even for those who aren't avid walkers. The room was exactly what we were expecting and certainly not disappointing in any way. Tastefully decorated, it was clean, cozy (not small like the real estate term), and quiet. Our room was next to the rear entrance and despite there being no room at the Inn, I would have never known anyone else was there...it was that quiet.

Everyone mentions or raves about those blueberry muffins. Now I'm a big fan of the blueberry and I had ordered a few extra to take with me on our trip, and these muffins didn't disappoint from my expectations. They never made it past the breakfast table. Scott executes his family recipe to perfection...it's no surprise that they continue to receive top-notch reviews.

Scott and Bev also have a wine and cheese shop which is very well stocked with a nice variety and for those not inclined to pop a cork, there is also a nice selection of quality beer available individually or by the 6. For those heading out for either a casual or romantic picnic, their shop pretty has it all covered.

My only regret is that we only had 1 night so we'll be back so we can have breakfast on the front porch. A delightful Inn and we thank you for what was a perfect start to our weekend.

Room Tip: Book early.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyerfaninCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d25684, Owner at Yardarm Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2011

Johnstown we look forward to your return and breakfast on the front porch. Next time we will be sure there are "two muffins for the road" in a separate bag ;o) Our best, Bev and Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,037 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
577 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,034 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardarm Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardarm Village Inn

Address: 406 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: £87 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardarm Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yardarm Village Inn nestled among lush gardens and adjacent to Perkins Cove has been welcoming guests since 1970. We invite you to stay with us and enjoy our historic French Empire style Bed and Breakfast. You may arrive a stranger but leave a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Yardarm Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardarm Village Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing