We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anothe Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yardarm Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yardarm Village Inn
Ranked #11 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anothe Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

In July we spent a few wonderful and relaxing days in Ogunquit at the Yardarn Village Inn. We have been returning there for many years and are never disappointed. It is off of the busy Shore Road so quiet and peaceful, but in walking distance of the Marginal Way, the beach, resturants and stores. We look forward to sitting on the front porch eating beakfast, Scott's delicious blueberry muffins, reading or just relaxing.

Beverly and Scott the inn owners go out of their way to make your visit pleasant and will help with any suggestions you need. The inn is neat and clean and the decor goes with the feel of a New England Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skippy1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    28
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
158
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at Yardarm as part of a destination wedding. Bev and Scott were both gracious and efficient. The muffins are to die for! Most everyewhere in town is walking distance from the Inn except you need to take trolley to beach, this is a problem from most anywhere in town, and not just unique to the Yardarm. Ogunquit is a quaint town to escape the heat (signed, Marty & Carmel)

Room Tip: Call way ahead to choose your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d25684, Owner at Yardarm Village Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Hi Marty and Carmel,

Glad you got out and about to explore our "beautiful place by the sea". Ogunquit is a perfect walking town...especially along our beautiful Marginal Way which is a few minutes stroll from the Inn. You are right that trolleys certainly help people reach the beach,especially if their arms are full of coolers, beach bags and chairs ;o) Hope to see you both again soon!

Bev and Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

From the minute you walk in the door of the Yardarm Village Inn, Innkeepers Bev and Scott Drury will make you feel right at home. The Inn is cozy, immaculate and filled with the feeling of being in Maine. Each morning you will wake to the smell of blueberry muffins. I just love sitting on the big porch every morning as I enjoy one of Scott's family recipe muffins. Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way and Ogunquit center are just a short walk away. For those of you who would like to see Ogunquit from the water, you can arrange a sail along the coast with Scott at the helm. It just wouldn't be summer without a stay at the Yardarm.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridakeysKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

You can take a trolley to the beach about 1-2 miles away or do the "Marginal Way" beach walk. The innkeepers, Bev & Scott are really nice. We loved the comfortable & casual environment. We missed it but there is a cheese & wine social at 3pm. The front farmer's porch was a delightful place to eat my blueberry muffin & enjoy my coffee. But we could have eaten inside or at the back lawn or side patio (adirondack chairs). The local restaurants are great.

A & C, southern, NH

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cflivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Closter, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had a great time. Bev & Scott were so warm and cordial and gave us great suggestions where to go and visit. The Sailboat was one of the highlights.

Great blueberry muffins in a quaint and quiet setting. Very close to Perkins Cove and walking distance to the town! So much in this little town!

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite 8 and it was beautiful and very roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyatmidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We were in town for a wedding and our entire extended family stay here and we all loved it. Bev and Scott were great hosts and steered in the right direction when ever we had questions. The front porch is wide and long and a great place to get together and share family news and goings on.
We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend The Yardarm Village Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiichaelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I had a wonderful stay at the Yardarm Village Inn for the 4th of the July weekend. I was pleasantly surprised by the place and location. There are several outdoor sitting areas so you could have some personal space for a happy hour. Bev and Scott are incredibly hospitible. Having breakfast on the front porch was a big hit. The wine and cheese shop is really nice and they have some other items like jewelry and dishes for sale. It was great not being tied to the car and Perkin’s Cove is only a few minutes away by food. If you’re up for a little more walking, you can walk Marginal Way and go into town. I would stay here again and already recommended it to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bizygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#4 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardarm Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardarm Village Inn

Property: Yardarm Village Inn
Address: 406 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 773, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardarm Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yardarm Village Inn nestled among lush gardens and adjacent to Perkins Cove has been welcoming guests since 1970. We invite you to stay with us and enjoy our historic French Empire style Bed and Breakfast. You may arrive a stranger but leave a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Yardarm Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardarm Village Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing