We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comforable, friendly and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yardarm Village Inn
Ranked #10 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Beautiful, comforable, friendly and more”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We have stayed here twice 2010 & 2011 a must stay wonderfulf tastey bluberry muffins in the morning, easy walking access to trolley's to all major attractions, walking distance to Perking cove and Marginal way. A wonderfull sail boat ride is availible with the owner.
Just a fantastic stay.
F & J St., Franklin NH

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    28
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
162
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LI NY
Level Contributor
232 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

In the town,but alittle away from action,best to walk around,traffic gets crazy.Next to perkins cove & marginal way. Beverly & Scott are great! We had suite 6,really cute. Only complaint was shower. My husband is 6'4 & it was really tight for him,but he dealt with it. We went for a sail with scott,had a good time.Have a small breakfast,blueberry muffins & fruit,juice & coffee.Good enough for us.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicsdahlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d25684, Owner at Yardarm Village Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Hi vicsdahlias,
Going sailing with Scott on our private sailboat out of Perknis Cove gave you and your husband a great space to unwind and stretch out for a couple hours. So glad the weather cooperated. Being able to park your car and walk throughout town helps make Ogunquit a special destination. Finding space in this lovely 1892 building for everything we would like to do is always a challenge. Appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Bev and Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The Inn is homey, central to what we like to do.The rooms are comfortable,very clean. Most of all Bev and Scott Drury,the Inn Keepers make the stay a memorable experience.Plus the blueberry muffins are to die for.!
A. Lebeau

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muffin2Massachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d25684, Owner at Yardarm Village Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thanks A. Lebeau for sharing your thoughts. Looking forward to your 5th return this season in a few weeks. We'll have those delicious muffins waiting for you and E.

See you soon,
Bev and Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY Capital District
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had reservations for the time that hurricane Irene was due to come up the coast. We didn't cancel and had a great weekend. Although Irene spared the Yardarm, Bev and Scott (the innkeepers) made provisions for everything. Not only did Scott secure a generator and lots of flashlights but Bev made sure that lunch and dinner would be available for all the guests should the power go out and the roads be impassable. We spent a pleasant Sunday evening with other guests enjoying the dinner and hospitality that the Yardarm had to offer - even though many restaurants were open and the power was on :-) Where else do your innkeepers go to such an extent to make sure you are taken care of?!? We gladly recommend the Yardarm to anyone - impending hurricane or not!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scruffyg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The Inn is perfect.The hosts are amazing.I really enjoyed the suite as it was spacious and felt just like home.The blueberry muffins are incredible! The Inn is well situated,private and offers a little bit of history.I would highly recommend this "Bed and Breakfast".

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jesus_lord_andking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

OK - I cheated on the title.... They have a sign along the walk on the side of the B&B with those exact words. And we do keep coming back!

The Yardarm has (for us) a great location. It's a short walk to Perkins Cove, and a decent walk into town. Being off the main road, it is also very peaceful. Ogunquit is a stopping point on our annual Maine excursions, and the Yardarm is the place we stay when passing through. I think it's seven years now we've stayed at the Yardarm. We never tire of it.

Scott and Bev are delightful hosts with not a bit of pretentiousness. Helpful and friendly, they make the stay comfortable and homey. Scott offers a simple fruit and - his specialty - Blueberry Muffins for breakfast. If you really need a big breakfast there are places nearby that will do, but I entreat you to take a chance at least once on the muffins (you can get them to go btw, which is great when you're on the road!). They really a great!

The rooms are modest but clean, they offer wifi and flat screen tv, and radios that take an iPod. Some showers are very small, others a bit bigger. That's about my only issue, but overall we have a place for life I think.

They also have a small boutique offering a good selection of wines, cheeses, and blueberry themed gifts. Scott knows his wine I gather, as I have picked up a few bottles there, and al l have been great.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a sitting room - a nice feature if you need space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at Yardarm Village Inn for two nights at the beginning of a month-long road trip. A month and many hotels, motels, and inns later, we can still say that it was one of our favorite lodging experiences. It really has everything going for it--great location (much better than I was even imagining from the map), welcoming hosts, clean rooms (decorated in classic B&B style but not over the top), a BEAUTIFUL front porch where you can enjoy your morning fruit and muffin(s), beautiful, well-kept grounds. It really doesn't get any better than this. You can not go wrong by staying here. We will be back!

Side note: we also took advantage of the option of an afternoon sail aboard innkeeper Scott's sail boat 'Goose'. It was a very relaxing way to spend a couple of hours--and much better than any of the large, touristy sailing options we had at other locations. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbodans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#4 of 26 in Ogunquit
392 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardarm Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardarm Village Inn

Property: Yardarm Village Inn
Address: 406 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 773, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardarm Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yardarm Village Inn nestled among lush gardens and adjacent to Perkins Cove has been welcoming guests since 1970. We invite you to stay with us and enjoy our historic French Empire style Bed and Breakfast. You may arrive a stranger but leave a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Yardarm Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardarm Village Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing