We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation days in Ogunquit ME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yardarm Village Inn
Ranked #9 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

It was easy to see the Yardarm Village Inn inkeepers have been successfully hosting guests for over 35 years. They're delightful people and the inn is maintained in "impeccable shape". Most inns would get by with less investment, but it's clear Scott and Bev are unwilling to compromise.

Room Tip: Sunnyside rooms in the front of inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

This beautiful B&B rates in the top 3 I've ever visited. Set on a beautiful street in the heart of Ogunquit, Yardarm Village Inn features gorgeous gardens, landscaping, even a waterfall. Inside guests receive a warm welcome from hosts Bev & Scott Drury who preside over the beautiful colonial-style inn that has been in the family for generations. Attention to detail and charming decor are second only to the hospitality and comfort of this perfectly kept home. Walk yards to Perkins Cove, the magnificent Marginal Way along the rocky coast, and revel in the beauty of this very special piece of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flangram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The Yardarm Inn is still my favorite after many,many years. Bev and Scott are wonderful,resourceful hosts. Having breakfast on the porch with the BEST blueberry muffins is a great way to begin your day. Walk to the cove, hit the shops or the beach -have Happy Hour on the porch with wine and cheese from the Inn's shop and then walk to a restaurant is a perfect way to spend the day or many days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane_33959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We just spent a few days here and it was awesome! We were the only visitors there and we had the most wonderful, relaxing time. Of course, the blueberry muffins were wonderful due to Scott's diligent efforts!
The suite was comfortable and IMMACULATE!!!! The owners are just great people!
Go back in a heartbeat!
J and Judy

Room Tip: I think the 2 suites in the front of the building would be brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Wait... that's a lie... we could have NEVER left. That would have been better! LOL

My wife chose this place from a recommendation and they were spot on! Scott and Beverly were AMAZING hosts. The muffins, juice and fruit for breakfast are perfect.... especially the fresh homemade muffins!!!

Sailing with Scott was an experience we will never forget and want to repeat ASAP.

Beverlee couldn't have been more perfect if she was my own Mom!!!

Much love to them both.......

I only have one request....don't be sold out when I want to return in the fall!!!! See you Soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 9, off the porch. It was special to have a separate entrance and parking spot nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Proprietors Bev & Scott couldn't have been any more gracious. They went above and beyond with all the little touches, even helped us celebrate our special reason for coming. The Inn is just about as perfect as you could imagine. Don't miss breakfast on the large, picturesque veranda. We really, really loved it and can't wait to go back, and this is coming from a husband who doesn't like to travel!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessAndPhilP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We have stayed here twice 2010 & 2011 a must stay wonderfulf tastey bluberry muffins in the morning, easy walking access to trolley's to all major attractions, walking distance to Perking cove and Marginal way. A wonderfull sail boat ride is availible with the owner.
Just a fantastic stay.
F & J St., Franklin NH

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,055 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 26 in Ogunquit
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#10 of 26 in Ogunquit
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardarm Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardarm Village Inn

Address: 406 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: £76 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardarm Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yardarm Village Inn nestled among lush gardens and adjacent to Perkins Cove has been welcoming guests since 1970. We invite you to stay with us and enjoy our historic French Empire style Bed and Breakfast. You may arrive a stranger but leave a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Yardarm Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardarm Village Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing