We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hosts, location and price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yardarm Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yardarm Village Inn
Ranked #10 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hosts, location and price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband and I have been coming to the Yardarm Village Inn for five years. We always enjoy the room, locations, hosts and breakfast. Bev and Scott are always so friendly and accommodating. We love the close proximity to Perkin's Cove and the Marginal Way, as well as the not-too-far walk to the Ogunquit Beach (though, it might be too far if you've got tons of stuff to carry or if you have children). The wine and cheese shop is also very convenient. We're already talking about going back next year, I can't recommend this place enough - a truly great B&B stay!

Room Tip: Room 9 has a separate entrance from the porch, it's very quiet and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlyk2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    28
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
158
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We chose the Yardarm sight unseen to stay at for my wedding, and my family filled up all of the rooms as well. From the beginning, the owners were so nice, I had called to see if they can serve the muffins early on Sunday (day of the wedding), and they were very accommodating. The place was nice, and even though it was a bed and breakfast, it didn't feel like someone's house or something. The rooms were clean, with a country-feel, and the porch was a great place to hang out with everyone there. The Yardarm was also really close to the ocean walk, and close to fun shops. It was great, I would highly recommend it to groups, or couples looking for a nice place to stay in the Ogunquit area. I put a "1" for the pool, because it didn't have one or a fitness center, but with the ocean right there, who needs one? It's a bed and breakfast, not a resort. If you want swanky, pay the 350 a night. Also, I have a tempurpedic bed at home, so any hotel/inn bed I sleep in isn't as good, which is why I docked them a point for sleeping, but it really was quite comfortable. Overall though, EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife has been going to Maine for most of her life. She first chose this B&B because her parents had always went there. Well, now it was my turn. From the moment we arrived at this beautiful Inn I felt right at home. The Inn keepers Scott and Beverly greeted us and treated us like family throughout our stay. It didn't matter that we came a little early in the day. We were told our room was clean and ready to go. My wife had picked suite number seven. It had a king size bed with a nice cozy sitting room included. Everything in the room was spotless and neat. From the soft bed linnens to the over stuffed couch pillows. The bathroom was a nice size too. It came with fluffy over sized towels and extra shampoo and conditioner. My wife also found some makeup removing packets that came in handy. I really liked the idea if leaving our car there every day. It was so convenient having the town within walking distance. We enjoyed having a few drinks each evening on the Inns large porch. And then walking into town for dinner or shopping. During the day we would walk a few blocks and catch the trolley and spend the day at the beach. Oh, I left one thing out. Each morning the Inn keepers would serve us the most delicious homemade blueberry muffins, fresh fruit,juice and coffee. All in all I call our stay at this B&B the total package. Now, I'm a believer too!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommycatco51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Sitting on the porch after a day at the beach is what I imagine for a maine holiday. A close walk to the cove and a beautiful bike path. We were well received and taken care of, our hosts even supplied fresh beach towels each day. See you next time!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

My husband and I have been staying here for 20 years, and it is a gem. Located near Perkins Cove the inn features clean comfy rooms, a wine shop with a great and affordable selection and a front porch where we enjoy homemade blueberry muffins each morning. Scott and Bev are extremely attentive hosts who are happy to suggest restaurants or day trip destinations if you choose to leave Ogunquit, but sometimes we just park the car and let it remain there for the trip as you can walk to most places in town. We have stayed in most of the rooms over the years and this annual destination is something we look forward to each summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Pleasant B&B. Hosts very helpful. Good breakfast and lovely wines and cheeses. Room was a little out of date as was the bathroom but clean and comfortable. Liked the porch. Not at all sure about the golliwogs and toys though. Good location. Easy to walk everywhere

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at the Yardarm to celebrate a friends birthday. Our hosts,the owners, are very nice people and are very attentive to their guests. Breakfast, delicious blueberry mffins and fresh fruit, were delicious. The 2 hr. cruise on Capt Scotts sailboat " goose" was great and very informative. I would highly recommend the Yardarm!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#4 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardarm Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardarm Village Inn

Property: Yardarm Village Inn
Address: 406 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 773, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardarm Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yardarm Village Inn nestled among lush gardens and adjacent to Perkins Cove has been welcoming guests since 1970. We invite you to stay with us and enjoy our historic French Empire style Bed and Breakfast. You may arrive a stranger but leave a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Yardarm Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardarm Village Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing