We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The B & B to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yardarm Village Inn
Ranked #10 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The B & B to stay at”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Visiting Ogunquit? Looking for a great B&B? Your search is over, the Yardarm Inn is the place to stay! Bev and Scott are great hosts, excellent service and the Yardarm is extremely neat, clean and quiet. Scott is a very good sailor so if the weather is agreeable, go sailing. I could not imagine any place better. I am already looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billgalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    28
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
162
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

If you're going to be in the area, this is where you want to stay. Great rooms great service and great hosts. It's close to everything and even offers a sailing trip. Don't pass up the blueberry muffins, they are homemade every morning.
Just a great place....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stunmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

this was a return visit as we had liked it so much on our last trip to USA. Scott and Bev are so welcoming, the Yardarm is a beautiful property in a great location, next to Perkins Cove and easy access to the Marginal Way. Blueberry muffins for breakfast served on the porch are not to be missed.

Room Tip: worth paying the higher tariff to stay in one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday186560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The inn is so relaxing. It's behind the busy main street. The location is very ideal---a short walk to Perkins Cove. You can smell the ocean and enjoy quiet and relaxing time in a room or on the porch with a glass of wine. Breakfast at the porch has been our routine whenever we stay here. The inn is always nice and clean. The decoration is so homey with a sense of history. Scott and Bev are so nice and make your stay delightful.

Room Tip: Every room is slightly different, but they are not a subject to judge good and bad in a good way. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanddaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkton, VT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Located in quiet neighborhood, not on Route 1 “strip”. Five minute walk to nearby great restaurants, shops, pier, views. Paved walking path (The Marginal Way) along scenic rocky coast brings you to Ogunquit Beach and more touristy area. Blueberry muffins (family secret recipe) baked fresh every day and served w/ fresh fruit, juice and coffee/tea. We took our breakfast out on the wide wrap-around porch while planning each day in wicker rockers. Lots of “spots” on the grounds for peace-filled quiet – the front wrap around covered porch (with lit candles in the evening) -- the Adirondack chairs nestled in at the foot of the burbling waterfall surrounded by shady plants --- the parlor w/ a working fireplace that warmed up the morning and evening chill. Enjoyed a two hour sail on “The Goose” – the Innkeepers’ sailboat for a modest fee.

Room was great and located over the kitchen area so we woke to the smell of baking blueberry muffins and coffee brewing every morning. King sized bed was so very comfortable!! Bathroom was clean, clean, clean!!!! Had cable television, Wifi connection, small frig in room.

The hospitality really was as good as the website led me to believe. Was recommended to us by a friend who has gone there for several years. We are glad we took their advice for we plan to return as well. Bev & Scott (Innkeepers) did anything they could to make our stay feel like welcomed family. They sent us on our way with a package of home baked chocolate chip cookies – that were yummy great as well!

This was our first experience at a B&B and this is the first review I have ever written. It was that good! Don’t miss out! They have the welcome mat waiting for you!

Room Tip: Some rooms have king beds - speak w/ Inn Keepers for their recommendation based on your needs. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

With our eldest daughter being married in Ogunquit, we needed a comfortable B&B near Perkins Cove, so that the grandparents could attend the wedding and be close to the shopping. So, the whole family took over The Yardarm for three days in August, and we couldn't be happier. The hosts went out of their way to make us comfortable, even arranging for extra parking so that the hairdresser could coif the wedding party on the wedding day. The breakfast muffins are out of this world, and the rooms are cozy, comfortable and clean. We loved the porch, which provided the perfect gathering spot for our family during breakfast and in the evening, especially on the night it rained! Really, the Yardarm was as big a part of the wedding as the venue and the reception, and we would definitely recommend it most highly.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs but only the third floor rooms actually require climbing; first and second floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

What an amazing Inn! This is my first experience of an American Inn and definitely won't be my last. The Yardarm Village Inn is in a lovely location and if I was to imagine a cute, New England Inn, this is stereotypically what I would have imagined. It didn't disappoint at all. Scott, one of the Inn keppers is amazing! So accommodating and helpful and his Blueberry muffins might just be one of the greatest things on earth. Ogunquit is such a lovely place and really did set the pace for our New England roadtrip. Don't hesitate to book in here and be sure to stick around for the delicious breakfast - if the weather is right, opt to eat it on the rocking chairs on the porch! Scott even baked us Cookies to take away with us on our travels. Hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
391 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardarm Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardarm Village Inn

Property: Yardarm Village Inn
Address: 406 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 773, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardarm Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yardarm Village Inn nestled among lush gardens and adjacent to Perkins Cove has been welcoming guests since 1970. We invite you to stay with us and enjoy our historic French Empire style Bed and Breakfast. You may arrive a stranger but leave a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Yardarm Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardarm Village Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing