We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you'll be glad you stayed here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yardarm Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yardarm Village Inn
Ranked #10 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waltham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“you'll be glad you stayed here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

No need to read any more reviews as this is by far the best B&B in the area. The Innkeepers Scott and Bev go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is the best. They offer a very quaint, relaxing, and cozy atmosphere. The inn has amazing rooms, front porch, outside sitting area, and continental breakfast. It will lead you to want to stay there again and again. Just when you are about to leave, they will give you "Cookies for your travels". Huge freshly baked cookies that do not make it to the car ride home for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    28
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
158
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you are going to stay around Ogunquit, this is your place to stay! A beautiful inn with 10 cozy, warm and welcoming rooms. Everything you need is here! We stayed in Suite 6 that had a king bed and a mattress to die for. There was a sitting area and nice flat panel television above a small refrigerator. The bathroom was well equipped with nice thick towels and toiletries, the hair dryer was a plus. The inn is so clean and well kept you will not want to leave! We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the many sitting areas outside. Bev and Scott are the perfect hosts, they covered everything a guest could wish for.
We enjoyed a two hour sailboat ride that was beyond awesome with Captain Scott.
Of course the fresh fruit, juice coffee and homemade blueberry muffins added the perfect touch for breakfast and the gift shop is the cutest!
So close to Perkin's Cove and
You will not regret your stay here, we can't wait to return!
Thank you!
Ellen & Rick W.

Room Tip: The inn has three floors, we stayed on the second floor which was not inconvenient because we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricknellenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

After 5 full days in Bar Harbor... the last three days of the vacation in Ogunquit were personified by the Yardarm. Blueberry Muffins (you write the number you want available on the chalkboard every night). One is plenty... two is better. My wife and I each brought two books on this vacation and we both finished all of them on the front porch. Morning Muffins... afternoon 'nosh from their selection (beer, wine, crackers, cheese). We walked the Marginal way 4 times in 3 days; each at a different tide level. That walk does require ice cream at the end of each trip. Fortunately, there are handy ice cream venues at each end ! We stayed in suite 10 which was perfect for us since we had a lot of luggage with us. It is soooo peaceful and quite on this end of town. Just wish there were better sidewalks in the immediate vicinity, that gets a little hairy at times.

Thank you Scott for the end of the perfect Maine getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 are first floor. The "second floor" does have direct access off the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValpoInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

MY wife and i stayed at the Yardarm Village for a few days on july 20-23th 2014 in Ogunquit Maine. We have been here several times and it gets better every time!! this time we had suite 7-- a nice cozy suite upstairs--this was our first time in this suite--although all the rooms are beautiful, quaint and charming. The yardarm is run by Beverlee and scott--they make you feel like family!! they give you a nice breakfast each morning--with fresh fruit and scott makes the homemade Blueberry Muffins. Everyday while in and out beverlee is so attentive and gracious and makes u feel right at home--she is a doll. The yardarm Village is the place to stay in Ogunquit--Relax on the patio with a nice glass of wine and some cheese and crackers--its all right there as well!! we love the Yardarm Village and will always stay there when we go to maine!! 5 stars
Frankie Imbergamo/Medford MA.

Room Tip: tr yout suite 7 if available--so gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie-Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We recently spent three nights at the Yardarm and wished that it could have been a longer stay! The innkeepers Bev and Scott are very welcoming and the facilities are clean and comfortable. The inn was built in the 1800's so you have to keep in mind the historical aspects of the building. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was a little tight in our room but they do have rooms with larger ones. Wonderful blueberry muffins, fresh fruit, juice and coffee in the morning can be enjoyed inside or out in various locations - all beautiful. Our favorite was the big front porch. At night we had our wine, cheese and crackers (all available right there and very reasonably priced!) out by the gas fireplace. Very convenient location to Perkins Cove and the trolly that will take you almost anywhere you want to go. We will return on our next visit to Maine! Loved it!

Room Tip: I think they are all very nice, you may want to ask for one with larger shower facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed this Inn so much, we returned again this year. Great hosts, nice location (an easy walk to most everything - or you can take a tram), beautiful property with lots of enjoyable seating areas outside, plus the best porch around! We booked rather late, so our room was on the smaller side, but it was still fine (very clean, bed comfortable, complimentary waters/mints and small refrigerator in the room). And one of my favorite things - this it was quiet - we didn't hear anybody when we were going to sleep. The Yardarm was the perfect "base" for my husband and I as we enjoyed our 2 days in Maine!

Room Tip: Call ahead and see what is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank US2RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had no idea what to expect until we arrived at the Yardarm Village Inn. Bev and Scott were the perfect hosts of this Inn, built in 1892 as a Guest Inn. They did everything to make us comfortable; helped us find the food we craved and the places we wanted to see. So very clean!! Best blueberry muffins EVER! When we left, we felt as if we were leaving dear friends. If we are lucky enough to return to Maine, I know where we will stay. Thanks for a wonderful, memorable get away.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite #10. I believe it was the largest room. Very comfortable and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardarm Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardarm Village Inn

Property: Yardarm Village Inn
Address: 406 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 773, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yardarm Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yardarm Village Inn nestled among lush gardens and adjacent to Perkins Cove has been welcoming guests since 1970. We invite you to stay with us and enjoy our historic French Empire style Bed and Breakfast. You may arrive a stranger but leave a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Yardarm Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yardarm Village Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing