We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Run by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
431
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesfront porchhot tubb bhill overlookingdvd libraryother guestscommon areasfrench toastmarginal wayevery morninghome away from homehome cooked breakfastrocking chairssaltwater poolthought of everythingocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

From the moment we arrived to our last minute there, Bruce and his team ensured we had an incredible stay! He met us in the parking lot, took our bags from our car to our room and also let us check in early so we could get ready for a wedding we were attending in Dover late Saturday afternoon. His whole attitude and demeanor was incredibly sweet; you can really tell his heart is in this business, and his authenticity shows in every interaction he has with guests, from recommending restaurants to scenic drives and more. My dad had surgery two weeks before this trip, so I didn't have a chance to research or plan anything, and Bruce was our go-to guy for what we should see and do. I so appreciated his help. Breakfast was also amazing every morning, the room was incredibly comfortable (wow the sheets were a super high thread count and you could really feel the difference) - the towels were super soft, they had a great movie library, coffee/tea throughout the day - Bruce has thought of everything to make sure you are comfortable throughout your stay. His properties are his labor of love, and it shows. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diabladepaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My fiancee and I just completed our second stay at the 2V Inn. Both of our experiences last year and this year have been excellent. The rooms, which are viewable in detail online, are clean and well appointed. The heated pool and hot tub offer a nice place to relax. The inn is centrally located in town and is within walking distance of everything you would like to see in Ogunquit. The innkeeper Bruce is extremely helpful and friendly. He will make reservations for you at the local restaurants and offers dinner packages at some of the nicer establishments in town. The inn offers robes, beach chairs, a dvd library, even wine and martini glasses to make you feel at home. Overall this is a favorite place for my fiancee and I to stay and we will be back next year to drive Bruce crazy again.

Room Tip: The Inn is located on top of a steep hill and there is the potential for quite a few stairs. Anyone with any difficulty with stairs or walking should contact the office to book the proper room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

There is nothing I can say that is better than what has already been said here in these reviews. What an exceptional breakfast and what exceptional service. I can't imagine why anyone would stay anywhere else in Ogunquit. Thanks, Bruce, you made our honeymoon perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayGoWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We've stayed in many, many B&B's and Inns in both the US and Europe. Several of them were fabulous, but we think 2 Village Square is probably the best of any. Normally we could find one or more things that could be improved, but not here! This perfectly maintained Inn is high atop a hill overlooking the town and ocean. We ate delicious and varied breakfasts next to the pool every morning for 4 days. Every room is spotless. The decorating is lovely and extremely interesting. Our bed was so comfortable with the softest sheets. Best of all is Bruce-- he should be awarded Inn Keeper of the Year. He's so hard working, yet his humor, his interest in every guest, his willingness to stop what he is doing to answer any question or just chat, really contribute to a wonderful stay. LOVED this Inn!

Room Tip: Stayed in Queen 1, a small room overlooking the town and, in the distance, the ocean. The fairly large spotlessly clean bathroom is down the hall, but it is private, for your room only. Robes are provided. We didn't mind walking down the hall to the bathroom, but if you do, or want a larger bedroom, any of the other rooms would fit the bill at a slightly higher charge.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Another Fabulous weekend with the Gazebo Inn properties. Bruce made our stay wonderful. The bathroom in Room 11 was spacious and clean, the king size bed was comfortable. The sheets were relaxing and welcoming. The location is just perfect for walking around town and the views from the front deck were amazing. The variety of coffee and gourmet breakfast was fantastic. We have stayed in many B&B's and the Gazebo Inn properties are always the best to stay in. Looking forward to next year's stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews