We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Leisure Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leisure Inn
Ranked #22 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a terrific stay at the Leisure Inn. Pam was a great host. The location is perfect for a visit to Ogunquit. It's located just a short walk to downtown and the beach. Beach towels and chairs were provided. The breakfast each morning was comparable to the selection we've seen in high end hotels. Aside from the hospitality my favorite thing was the luxurious linens on the bed. It was great to slip into the high thread count comfortable sheets after a long day of exploring. I would recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone visiting Ogunquit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paddypascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Boston, NH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Very nice clean room, peaceful and close to everything.
Wonderful breakfast and the owners go out of their way to make you welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjorieMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Pam and Richard do such a marvelous job pampering their guests. I don't recall ever having a nicer breakfast spread of freshly cut, ripe fruits including strawberries, blue berries and raspberries, along with a variety of melons, etc., an assortment of upscale pastries, and of course Pam's made to order omelets.

Located in the heart of Ogunquit, it is easy to find, and everything is in short walking distance, the clubs, shops, the beach. I had a great time staying with them. The atmosphere was very laid back, comfortable, "Make yourself at home", come and go as you please, feeling. With open minds and open hearts to the well balanced mix of gay and straight community in Ogunquit, everyone feels at home with Pam and Richard and will come to know them by first name just as quickly as I have.

I've stayed in a couple different rooms on several occasions and each room has a different feel and mood so take a look at the variety before making your choice! All of them have been super comfortable and well kept with up to date mattresses, bedding and fluffy new towels (The attention to detail!) The rooms I stayed in have all had the amenities I wanted such as free wi-fi internet connection, refrigerators, ceiling fans, A/C, private showers (check out the room with the jacuzzi tub!), iron/board, some with balconies, etc. They have everything you need to have a great time, day and night in OGT and no worries! I love that.

Does it get any better than this?
Thom

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thomdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2007

This is a great place to stay. Centrally located to everything in the area. The owners are very nice. The place is very clean and you have your own parking spot. Easy walk to shops, beach, and marginal way and perkins cove. Trolley stop at end of street . Wild blueberries cafe at the end of street is a great place to eat. Will definitely stay again when back in area.

  • Liked — Nice room, centrally located to all attractions
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 July 2005

I stayed at the Leisure Inn two nights in July as the guest of a friend who has been coming to the Inn several times a year, for several years. I have to agree with him that the Leisure Inn is a lovely place. The Innkeeper is very friendly, a great cook, and always has suggestions for meals and other happenings in Ogunquit. The other guests were friendly, and I felt like it was an instant home for the weekend! I love the location -- a fairly quiet street, yet a short walk to many restaurants, shops, bars, and the beach/cove. I would definitely recommend the Leisure Inn.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.0 mi away
Ogunquit Beach Inn
Ogunquit Beach Inn
#17 of 26 in Ogunquit
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on Shore Road
Inn on Shore Road
#13 of 26 in Ogunquit
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hideaway Inn
The Hideaway Inn
#26 of 26 in Ogunquit
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Old Village Inn
Old Village Inn
#24 of 26 in Ogunquit
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moon Over Maine
Moon Over Maine
#16 of 26 in Ogunquit
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn

Property: Leisure Inn
Address: 73 School Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leisure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing