We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The OGT Beach Inn: The way life should be!”
Review of Ogunquit Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ogunquit Beach Inn
Ranked #17 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I have been a frequent guest of The Ogt. Beach Inn. I am particulary moved by the nostalgic feel of real "down Maine" vacations of my youth that the Inn evokes. It's especially great on a rainy day for relaxing and/or napping. The smell of freshly baked cookies wafting up to my room and the bowl of classic penny candy (Salt water TAFFY being my favorite) brings it all back.

Greg and Mike are perfect hosts and make you feel right at home. The rooms are cozy and quaint. Why stay at one of those sterile, cookie-cutter "resorts" along Ocean Ave. where you are addressed as a room or parking space number? The personal attention and service you will get at the OGT Beach Inn takes you back to a time when people took pride in their business and it shows.

The OGT Beach Inn: The way life should be.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doogle1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed here for a weekend recently. It's a small place, (only 5 or 6 rooms), very comfortable and clean. I usually shy away from small places for fear of being closer than i want to be to other traveler's coming and going all the time, but they seem to get a nice quiet clientele. Room was bright and nicely appointed without being overdone. (Neat kitschy Maine knicknaks.) Modern bathroom, (when will b&bs put in adequate towel racks?), tv, linens. Room, linen immaculate. Bigger continental bfast was good. Greg very nice-willing to make dinner reservations, etc.. Good location. Walking distance to eveythnig. If you're looking for high-end fussy this probably isn't for you. It's a comfortable mid-range place and they do a nice job with little touches like the cookies, classical music, etc.. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goingsolo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My partner and I live in California and try to visit beautiful Ogunquit whenever we're on the East Coast, but never had our experience been better than this past July, when we stayed at the Ogunquit Beach Inn for the first time. The house was charming and just a minute's walk from the town's main strip (and about a 10-minute walk from the beach). Our room was comfy, and the proprietors couldn't have been more welcoming and gracious. A daily afternoon cocktail hour was hosted by one of the proprietor's, Greg, who was friendly yet laid-back, and made sure everyone felt welcome to join in (or welcome to go off and do their own thing if they wished).

We had been in New York this summer to plan our 2012 wedding, but after our awesome stay at the Ogunquit Beach Inn we've decided to explore the idea of moving the celebration to Ogunquit (where we plan to have the wedding group at the Ogunquit Beach inn -- and save the room with the private deck for ourselves.)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertOrdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The Ogunquit Beach Inn is my favorite place to stay in Ogunquit. Greg and Mike are thw perfect hosts (Greg knows everything and everybody in OGT.) This may sound odd, but I love the fact that everything in the rooms smells faintly of bleach and fabric softener-- super clean! A short walk to the beach, steps from town center, I stay here a couple of times each summer.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Run, don't walk to Ogunquit and the Ogunquit Beach Inn! Greg and Mike are the best. This was my first trip ever to Maine and they treated me like a native! I can't wait to return. From the moment I arrived to the day I left, everything was perfect, no request to much for Greg and Mike to accomodate. This was my first vacation alone so I was a little unsure of what to expect. Wow, why did I wait so long to visit the Ogunquit Beach Inn. If you're traveling alone, as a couple, this is the only place to stay!

Bob Paff
Baltimore

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Motivator628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This is by far the friendliest Inn we've ever enjoyed. The rooms are very comfortable, and had that feeling of comfort and peace, the bed was comfortable and the room was squeaky clean. We were actually perfectly happy to spend a entire day lounging in our room on a Fall rainy day. Greg's incredible skill as a host makes you feel right at home, he's a wonderful guy to talk with, but also perfectly happy to give you all the space you'd like. He knows everyone and all the great restaurants and places to go... he even takes care of making reservations. We truly enjoyed Mike's banana bread in the morning with a hot cup of coffee while mingling with other friendly guests. We like the location and the accessibility to almost everything.
This is going to be our 3rd year to the Ogunquit Beach Inn. It's our "romantic" Fall get away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I have been staying at the Ogunquit Beach Inn for 10 years. Greg and Michael are consistently warm, inviting and gracious hosts. They provide a welcoming atmosphere at their Inn and are very knowledgable about activities in town including recommendations for meals, shows, plays and nightlife. The Inn and property are meticulously maintained and many extras are provided to guests such as beach chairs, umbrellas, and a cocktail bar. I would highly recommend contacting them for reservations as even if they are full they will happily direct you to other places in town that can accomodate you.

Room Tip: naughty pine, bittersuite, lighthouse room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmt1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#9 of 26 in Ogunquit
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Beach Inn

Address: 67 School Street, Village Centre, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit Beach Inn Bed & Breakfast offers comfortable and stylish lodging at very reasonable rates. Located in the village centre, we're just a five-minute walk to the beginning of beach and less than a block to Ogunquit nightlife, Marginal Way,restaurants, and shops. All private bathrooms. Queen and King Rooms. Park your car and walk everywhere and experience the beauty and unique culture of Ogunquit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ogunquit Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Beach Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing