We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been better anywhere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ogunquit Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ogunquit Beach Inn
Ranked #16 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Couldn't have been better anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Arrived late on a Tuesday evening after a long day of traveling by air from Texas with multiple stops. Greg and Mike greeted I and another photographer warmly and took us on a quick tour of their B&B. Everything that one could possibly need was available making us feel welcome and immediately at home. I got the 'green' room with it's wonderful queen size bed and masculine decor. Finding the sheets were changed daily simply set the standard for cleanliness throughout and I found myself not wanting to leave the following Sunday. I particularly enjoyed their local knowledge and ability to not only tell you of the history but were willing to literally take us here and there. It was particularly nice to begin each morning with fresh coffee, hot tea and Mike's delicious homemade muffins, fresh fruit, juice and cold cereal. Being a photographer I was up well before sunrise and returned well after sunset and had no problem coming or going from the B&B. I felt safe at all times no matter when or where I went. It's a wonderful location with two dedicated host and I certainly look forward to returning again when the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: The green room faces the front of the B&B yet their location on School Street is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
39
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Not been to Ogunquit in a few decades and had some trepidation as I am used to going to Provincetown. Happy to report that there are some nice things to do in town and a great inn to stay at that has all the amenities and also is close to town so you can walk everywhere (to the beach, to eat, and to socialize).

The Ogunquit Beach Inn was quite comfortable and all the amenities of a beach town resort. The owners Greg and Michael were very friendly and welcoming and happy to orient you to the events in town and where to go. Inn is very clean and quite spacious for an inn. Wifi and solid breakfast (and gluten free options) were nice as well as snacks available at all times. Nice place to get away for a quiet break for a weekend.

Highly recommend and plan to return there this fall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I am not a b&b fan but OBI changed my opinion. 4 words...charming, cozy, clean, central. The owners, Greg and Michael know how to make your feel like friends and family. We could come and go as we pleased since the continental breakfast was always available. Greg always answered our questions about restaurants and sites to see. Not luxurious, but the price was awesome. This was our second time staying here and i can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wrezn8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have been staying with Greg & Michael now for the last for years. The service is impeccable and the rooms are always very neat and tidy. I have stayed in all but one of the rooms now and have not had a complaint about any of them. This trip I brought my adult daughter and my best friend (Ex-wife) with me. They too enjoyed their stay very much. Whether going solo or with friends and family, I would highly recommend staying at the Ogunquit Beach Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the Ogunquit Beach Inn for more than 10 years. We can't say enough wonderful things about the Inn and its proprietors, Greg and Michael. The Inn itself is very comfortable and the rooms are beautifully appointed with everything one might want or need. The breakfast is lovingly hand made and baked daily. Everything is always fresh. Both Greg and Michael always go well above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our comfort, whether it be specific dietary needs, wanting reservations at a local restaurant, or letting us know what exhibits are showing at local museums and galleries. The Inn is also very centrally located in the town and everything is an easy walk or trolley ride away. The rooms are very reasonably priced and are excellent value. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Two have separate outside entrances. One has an upper outside deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I love the house, the service was great but the room was very tight (yellow room) and the bathroom was claustrophobic. I really wanted to love this place but for a few days stay over it was not comfortable like I like for bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anderson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We will return here again and again!

There are so many great things to say about this place:

- Greg and Mike, the innkeepers, are friendly, fun, and oh-so-helpful. They could not do enough for us!

- Location, location, location. It was so easy getting about, giving us easy and quick access to just about anywhere we wanted to go.

- The breakfasts were full of choices - from the healthiest to the naughtiest. Warning: the baked goods are addictive!

- The inn is charming and cozy, and the place is immaculate.

- The extra amenities - like beach towels, chairs, and sun screen you can borrow, for example - are thoughtful and special.

After our 4 wonderful days here, we can't wait for our next visit. It will be soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaPPP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.8 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Beach Inn

Property: Ogunquit Beach Inn
Address: 67 School Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit Beach Inn Bed & Breakfast offers comfortable and stylish lodging at very reasonable rates. Located in the village centre, we're just a five-minute walk to the beginning of beach and less than a block to Ogunquit nightlife, Marginal Way,restaurants, and shops. Park your car and walk everywhere. No need to drive or trolley! Location, Location, Location! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Beach Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing