We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
322
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsyogurt and granolacarriage housefruit cupeach morningstuffed french toastbreakfast was deliciousfront porchsconeswonderful weekendogunquit areaget awaywalking distance to townmarginal waythird floorlong weekendrooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Michelle and Tim are outstanding Innkeepers! They truly go above and beyond. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Ogunquit.
Steven H

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed with Michele and Tim at the Puffin Inn in the Summer, and Winter! We live in California, but after our first trip to Ogunquit, we became hooked! Any time we have some free days, we make sure to fly to Maine to stay with Michele and Tim. The Puffin Inn is beautiful, and the hospitality we receive is amazing! Definitely the best bed and breakfast we have ever experienced. The breakfasts are delicious, and better than you would have in any restaurant! The rooms are beautiful, and if you forget anything or need help with anything at all, Michele and Tim are ready to help! They are wonderful. We recommend the Puffin Inn to anyone we meet! It's a very short walk to the town and the beach, and the trolley picks up right out front during the summer months!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LuLuCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent a spontaneous New Year's Eve in Ogunquit and had a terrific time. Our hosts were excellent - just the right blend of hospitality, welcome and allowing you space and privacy. The room was just right for us and they have several to choose from. The breakfast was the best we've ever had. I completely recommend this to anyone who wants a convenient location but doesn't want a bar right next door. It was ideal!

Room Tip: Use the website for photos and the hosts are very clear on the phone and will answer all your questions.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuffinInnOgunquit, Owner at Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you so much for writing this great review! Tim and I really enjoyed meeting you guys and chatting over a glass of sparkling as well as at breakfast in the morning. We're so glad that you made a last minute decision to visit Ogunquit on New Years Eve and that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our recent stay was a wonderful experience. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable -- the decor was sweet without being overly "kitchy". The new owners are clearly knowledgable about hospitality and know what it takes to make visitors feel welcomed. We intentionally stayed in a room under the attic eaves, it was cozy but may not be right for anyone tall. We enjoyed a great home made breakfast on the front porch followed by engaging conversations with other visitors and the owners…. just what one hopes for from a bed and breakfast experience. Great location, very near the center of town. If you are looking for an alternative to the hotel experience, check this place out.

Room Tip: If you are 5'10 or over you may not want the attic rooms...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCA523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at this beautiful Inn for one night on our trip around New England. Tim and Michelle were so friendly, warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble! Tim was very informative too and helped us get the most out of our short time in Ogunquit. The Inn is beautifully decorated, we stayed in room 6 which was so pretty and cozy. Michelle's breakfast was delicious and a great start to the day. I was lucky enough to be celebrating my birthday whilst staying here and waking up in such a stunning place was a great way to start the celebrations. The Inn is close to all that beautiful Ogunquit has to offer. Our only disappointment was that we were not staying for longer, we hope to return for a longer stay in the not too distant future.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuffinInnOgunquit, Owner at Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thoughtful review. Tim and I enjoyed meeting you guys and getting to know you. We're thrilled that you chose to spend your birthday with us at the Puffin Inn. We do hope that our paths cross again. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews