We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
322
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts lemon stuffed french toast yogurt and granola carriage house fruit cup eggs benedict each morning breakfast was delicious front porch scones wonderful weekend ogunquit area every guest get away walking distance to town marginal way third floor
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We decided to take part in the Mystery at the Family Reunion for a quick get away. We had a wonderful experience. Tim and Michele are fantastic at making you feel comfortable and at home. The Inn is beautiful and just as cozy as it appears. The "mystery" was wonderfully organized and we met a ton of great people.
We would definitely stay at the Puffin Inn again.Thank you!!!! Michele and Tim

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruella65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Michelle and Tim were outstanding hosts; very accommodating and provided delicious home cooked breakfasts. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated.
I would definitely be returning. Thanks again Steven C.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stag16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Michelle and Tim are outstanding Innkeepers! They truly go above and beyond. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Ogunquit.
Steven H

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed with Michele and Tim at the Puffin Inn in the Summer, and Winter! We live in California, but after our first trip to Ogunquit, we became hooked! Any time we have some free days, we make sure to fly to Maine to stay with Michele and Tim. The Puffin Inn is beautiful, and the hospitality we receive is amazing! Definitely the best bed and breakfast we have ever experienced. The breakfasts are delicious, and better than you would have in any restaurant! The rooms are beautiful, and if you forget anything or need help with anything at all, Michele and Tim are ready to help! They are wonderful. We recommend the Puffin Inn to anyone we meet! It's a very short walk to the town and the beach, and the trolley picks up right out front during the summer months!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LuLuCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent a spontaneous New Year's Eve in Ogunquit and had a terrific time. Our hosts were excellent - just the right blend of hospitality, welcome and allowing you space and privacy. The room was just right for us and they have several to choose from. The breakfast was the best we've ever had. I completely recommend this to anyone who wants a convenient location but doesn't want a bar right next door. It was ideal!

Room Tip: Use the website for photos and the hosts are very clear on the phone and will answer all your questions.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuffinInnOgunquit, Owner at Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you so much for writing this great review! Tim and I really enjoyed meeting you guys and chatting over a glass of sparkling as well as at breakfast in the morning. We're so glad that you made a last minute decision to visit Ogunquit on New Years Eve and that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews