We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
325
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemon stuffed french toast yogurt and granola wonderful hosts carriage house eggs benedict fruit cup each morning every evening breakfast was delicious front porch scones wonderful weekend both mornings ogunquit area long weekend every guest can't wait to go back
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We came for a little escape and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were to die for (waiting for that cookbook!). Michele couldn't have been more welcoming and really went out of her way to make this a memorable escape! (Tim was away but his 8 yr old replacement was absolutely charming!) Can't wait to come back. Thanks again.
Stephanie M

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank perumama92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was our third visit to the puffin inn & by far our best yet! We were warmly greeted by our hostess Michele who was on her way into town to participate in the patriots day festivities dressed as Dolly Madison , what a great surprise! As we expected our room was clean & perfectly appointed and most important comfortable in every way. Breakfast was incredible as we knew it would be. Michele was cooking up a breakfast sandwich that was to dye for. Once again thank you to our hosts & rest assured we will return as soon as we can!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband I came for a mid-week getaway during a record COLD April week and we loved every minute of it! Michele and Tim had great advice on a wide variety of local attractions and deals in the local restaurants. Their genuine hospitality and desire to make our stay memorable was evident from the warm greeting when we first arrived to the warm cookies awaiting us when we arrived back at Puffin Inn each evening. The delicious, plentiful, and home cooked breakfasts were way above what we expected and were served with or without friendly conversation--whichever you prefer. (We preferred the genuine friendly conversation!) We also appreciated the cleanliness and attention to small details taken to make guests feel as though they were the first people to stay in the room. We wish Michele and Tim all the best as we appreciate their true innkeeper spirit and drive to care for their guests!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I were looking to get away for a few days and Puffin Inn was the perfect place to do so. Michelle and Tim were so sweet. They were truly welcoming and gave great advice on the best places to eat and see. The food was out of this world. I swear I went home weighing ten pounds more then when we left. Location was great. Just minutes from the downtown and beach offering you a lot to do and see. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be returning again!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast is charming...
Michele & Tim are living the dream which makes your stay warm, welcoming and inviting... Michele & Tim are the best! You will make another reservation as soon as you check out! The Puffin Inn is a gem a precious GEM!!!! A special place for any occasion or simply rest & relaxation...
Book quick!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BySavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews