We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Great Get-Away!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful visit to Ogunquit last week. Our stay at the Puffin Inn was wonderful. We had such a good time with Michelle and Tim. They were great hosts, very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was unique and unusual, not your usual bacon snd eggs (very gourmet). Rooms were charming. It was a great get away and would not hesitate to make a return visit. I have already recommended the Inn to friends.

Room Tip: I got a glimpse of a few of the rooms and thought they all looked comfortable, clean and charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anneansello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The owners were very attentive and worked hard to make sure our stay was awesome! I have a glutein problem and they went above to make delicious glutein free breakfast for me! They were helpful about the area and gave us good info. They are warm loving people! We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judiezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My daughter and I visited for a getaway night in April and had such a wonderful stay! From the moment I called to make the reservation the experience was warm and welcoming. The Inn is lovely, clean and comfortable with everything you could need provided. Michele and Tim are very personable and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. They even accommodated my vegan diet for the wonderful homemade breakfast! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bcbuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My daughter was coming to visit from Canada and I wanted to take a couple of days out of town for some sightseeing, good food, and lovely accommodations. Couldn't have asked for a better experience than the Puffin Inn with Tim and Michele as the awesome hosts. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodinnell05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed in many places in Ogunquit none of which have passed my own accommodation standards. Here at the Puffin Inn the room I stayed in was beautiful, extremely spacious, extremely clean and well decorated. I got the opportunity to peek in other rooms and they were equally as nice. Michele is a perfect hostess truly interested in you and your needs. As you have read many times before the breakfast is outstanding. I had the most delicious lemon french toast with a blueberry compote/syrup, I was in seventh heaven. The Puffin Inn has surpassed all my expectations. I am looking forward to my next visit. Thank you Michele and Tim for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50traveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our stay at the Puffin Inn was a delightful rest in a fantastic beach town - actually just read on T & L that Ogunquit is one of the best beach towns in America - not surprising. And Michele and Tim have made our stay so enjoyable and rewarding. Breakfast is so special and our room is meeting our needs to a T.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Visited Ogunquit for a weekend getaway! The Puffin Inn proved to be just what we were looking for!! The rooms are very charming, beautifully decorated and meticulously clean. Our hosts, Tim and Michele are outstanding at what they do! The breakfasts are amazing and delicious!
The Inn is perfectly located walking distance to town, Perkins Cove and Marginal Way, where there are shops and restaurants galore but it is far enough where it is quiet and peaceful.
We truly enjoyed our stay at The Puffin Inn and upon checking out we looked at each other and decided " We will make this a yearly tradition!" Outstanding accommodations, service and conversation. The best of the best! Cannot wait to return! =)

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 8, on the third floor. The decor of the room is bright and modern. It was nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAsselin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
585 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,048 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,040 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dunes on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 433 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: £128 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming old Ogunquit Bed & Breakfast Inn seems to have been here forever. This former sea captain's home is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The large open front porch is lined with rocking chairs and overflowing boxes of flowers. Sink into an Adirondack chair and soak up the afternoon sun, read a favorite book, or simply enjoy the surroundings and beautiful flower gardens. Puffin Inn is just a short walk (1/2 mile) to the town village with its intriguing shops, fine restaurants and renowned galleries. The inn is a short walk to Ogunquit beach (3/4 mile), picturesque Perkins Cove and the breathtaking shoreside footpath known as Marginal Way. At Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast, you will awake to the aromas of a homemade, full breakfast and a fresh cup of coffee or tea served each morning. Take a deep breath, inhale the ocean air, and slow your pace to match Ogunquit's character. Enjoy the peaceful charm, romance and elegance that surround Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing