We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for a weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect spot for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a wonderful weekend in Ogunquit. The Puffin is perfectly situated, close to town but far enough away to have quiet/peaceful nights. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated, comfortable, and the perfect size for two people. Michele and Tim gave us some great recommendations for outdoor activities during the day. The hospitality was really above and beyond. Would definitely recommend the Puffin Inn for a couple's weekend retreat!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liv F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
202
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We highly recommend staying at the Puffin Inn as Michele and Tim treat you like family, with a quiet atmosphere along with a beautiful setting, clean room, a comfortable king size bed, delicious homemade breakfast with great hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just got back from a weekend getaway with the ladies. Everything was perfect! Our adjoining rooms were clean and comfortable. Every morning we had a delicious homemade breakfast on the porch. The Inn is in walking distance to everything! Michele and Tim were super nice and treated us all as old friends. It would also be the perfect place to stay for a romantic weekend. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake mary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was a great vacation we enjoyed ogunquit and kennebunk port as well as the surrounding area. We will definitely return Walking the marginal way and exploring the rocky beaches was exciting for us. Michele and Tim were helpful in making sure we did not miss anything ... They even had beach carts so you could walk to beach and bring all the necessities Michele and Tim will care for you like family

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjwalker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Michelle and Tim were great hosts, they made us feel right at home and every morning we ate a fantastic breakfast on the porch and even sitting on the adirondack chairs on the front lawn. It was an easy walk to town and if can't walk a short distance the trolley has a stop just down the street. Tim even offered to drive us to the local beach called Footbridge Beach. All we can say is id recommend staying there to our friends and family. Thanks for the great experience.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor were comfortable, quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BrianandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Perched on a hill overlooking Main Street the Puffin Inn is best described as quaint, cozy and romantic. Our room was comfortable and spacious (#9), qualities hard to find in the B&B's typical Victorian buildings. Every room was unique and beautifully decorated. The owners, Tim and Michelle are hardworking innkeepers intent on giving their guests the best experience possible. They engage with their guests and truly are interested in making friends. However they understand that is not every guests desire are silent hosts if the situation calls for it. The Inn is located within walking distance of the downtown and adjacent to many good restaurants on either side. There is a world class wine and cheese store 5 minutes away. Breakfast is substantial- far more than the cold cereals and muffins found in other B&B's. All in all a truly delightful experience and one we look forward to repeating.
Martin & Babette

Room Tip: Room 9 was quiet and secluded with good flow through ventilation due to it's windows on the oppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is a great place to stay. Every room was different and beautifully decorated. It is close enough to the gift shops that you can just walk and not have to deal with traffic and parking. The service was very personable. You get to choose from 3 options for your breakfast plus you can even get a fruit cup, with or without yogurt and granola plus orange juice, apple juice and/or a smoothie and coffee. They even put out some homemade goodies at breakfast time and some after dinner. You can borrow beach towels and even umbrellas! The owners give you a nice warm welcome. It truly was a home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleenhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuffinInnOgunquit, Owner at Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write it. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again in the future. Be Well, Michele and Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
396 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 433 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming old Ogunquit Bed & Breakfast Inn seems to have been here forever. This former sea captain's home is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The large open front porch is lined with rocking chairs and overflowing boxes of flowers. Sink into an Adirondack chair and soak up the afternoon sun, read a favorite book, or simply enjoy the surroundings and beautiful flower gardens. Puffin Inn is just a short walk (1/2 mile) to the town village with its intriguing shops, fine restaurants and renowned galleries. The inn is a short walk to Ogunquit beach (3/4 mile), picturesque Perkins Cove and the breathtaking shoreside footpath known as Marginal Way. At Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast, you will awake to the aromas of a homemade, full breakfast and a fresh cup of coffee or tea served each morning. Take a deep breath, inhale the ocean air, and slow your pace to match Ogunquit's character. Enjoy the peaceful charm, romance and elegance that surround Puffin Inn Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing