We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place and they deliver!!”
Review of Mekhong Thai Restaurant - MOVED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mekhong Thai Restaurant
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place and they deliver!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Love, love, love the Pad Thai! There's something for everyone...not just Thai, but all typical Asian (Chinese food) restaurant cuisine, along with specialties you won't find at a typical Chinese food restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good Thai food and great service”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I love the vegetarian pad thai, and the fresh spring rolls are incredible, every time I eat at the Moody location, I have a great healthy meal, that is loaded with big flavors.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawrence d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We cannot recommend this place enough! Outstanding everything. A make sure to order the mango fried rice...perfection on a plate.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, nice service”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We went to this restaurant on a completely off-season Saturday night. At 7:30PM, I think there were less than 10 customers inside.

We ordered the sample plate, a chicken pad Thai and a tofu with vegetable plate. To be clear, the food was simple but enjoyable. Not great or showing incredible subtlety but the ingredients were fresh, the vegetables crunchy and the portions size was correct.

Service was good and the staff was nice and attentive. Overall, a good experience. I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank René B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington VT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very high quality food”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Tasty Thai food! You can tell the food is very fresh, veggies were crisp. Nice clean healthy eating. Delicious!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vthiker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mekhong Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing