We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value at OOB !”
Review of KebeK 3 Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KebeK 3 Motel
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Saint Georges, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best value at OOB !”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went there for our summer family's vacation, and the motel (rent suite) was perfect for us ! Friendly staff, building very lean ! Nice place to stay at OOB !! We will go there again for sure !!! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felixgiguere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The motel room was clean and bright. The beds were double or full size but comfortable. The only downside was the noise. The staircase to second floor was outside our room so you could hear every footstep no matter the hour. You could also hear whenever the sliding door opened or closed above our room (which happened often) . I'd try the Kebek 3 again but would request second floor away from a staircase. staff was friendly.

Room Tip: no pool or fitness center, but the entire atlantic ocean is steps away which could equal a great wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hollycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our view of the ocean wasn't as expected, but week-end was a rainy one so it wasn't really an issue. Bed was comfortable and room was immaculate. The restaurant next door "Joseph's By the Sea" was a wonderful place for breakfast----delicious food and wonderful atmosphere. A great place for anyone with a family to spend time at the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbells_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Québec Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We've stayed at the Kebek 3 many times and it always clean. The staff is frendly. The owners and many of the staff speak french. The rates are affordable. Directly on the beach, with a wooden walkway, that makes it easy for people with a dissability to have access to the beach. Only negative thing, there is no swimming pool.

Room Tip: Map of Motel available on there website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brisimono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Kebek 3 is part of our family culture. We have been going every summer for the last 25 years. Great location, houses on 1 side and restaurant on the other, makes the area very quiet. Spotless rooms, building and overall area. The beach is right in front, very easy for family with young children. Suzanne, Danielle and Marc are fantastic hosts. Bravo!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy4839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Granby CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is by far the cleanest motel I have stayed in. The attention to detail Suzanne, Marc & Danielle and their staff they show is unbelievable. Everyone is so nice, the location is perfect and as I said, the rooms are spotless. You can imagine, being right on the beach the amount of sand people track into the rooms - they're cleaned every day and the windows and sliders are cleaned every day. The price is very reasonable for the height of the season. This year we were lucky enough to get on of the oceanfront studios. So excited to be there in a few days!!!

Room Tip: All of them are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieR223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the Kebek 3. Great value, great location (quiet, but close enough to walk to the pier), and very clean. Big plus that there is a kitchenette and grills outside to save on eating out. Beautiful view and right on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyty2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KebeK 3 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KebeK 3 Motel

Property: KebeK 3 Motel
Address: 53 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2645
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Kebek 3 Hotel
KebeK 3 Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing