We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Maine”
Review of KebeK 3 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KebeK 3 Motel
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 2 May 2010

The best hotel in Maine! And three more words - Really the best! Thanks for all!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vovick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for KebeK 3 Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2009

We were very happy with our stay and our room overlooking the ocean. Short walk to all of the attractions. The rooms were clean and we had no complaints. Will definitely stay again if in OOB.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mommy2Tris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I was the highest bidder in an auction which I bidded on a two night getaway during the week at Kebek 3. I spoke with the owner several times on the phone and she was always pleasant and accomodating. The unit I stayed in was #81. The suite had a bedroom with two double beds, a kitchenette (fridge, microwave and stovetop with two burners) a living room which overlooks the ocean. The sunrise the first morning was beautiful with beautiful shades of pink throughout the sky. Seagrass is on each sides of the path to the beach which is seconds away! They have two bbq's in case you decide you would like to cookout. They had planters which add beautiful colors around the motel. Pirates cove mini golf is on the next street over. You could see from the front enterence. The balcony you view the Atlantic ocean. I will definately return next season. The staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. The owner is full of personality nice establishment she is running. Hotel is also short walk to the pier, train station for Amtac train and many resturaunts. Hope your visit is as wonderful as mine was!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank my3sonsME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

We visited Old Orchard Beach at the end of the season and stayed at the Kebek 3 Motel. Our room overlooked the beach, and each night the sound of the waves lulled us to sleep. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The motel is an easy walk to the center of the Old Orchard scene, and right next to an excellent restaurant where we had breakfast one morning. The rooms have a kitchette, and cable TV. We felt at home

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobRoy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Let me start off by saying the location of this motel was perfect. It was a good distance from the pier but not so close where you could hear the music and such. There was some noise from the hotel next to us as the has an outside bar but nothing we couldn't handle. The one issue I had with this hotel was the privacy. The only real private room was #61 otherwise every window and door was opened for the world to see. We stayed in the oceanfront suite upstairs and the room was nice, clean, with a great view. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. There was an odd bathroom window in our room that sat just abour our neighbors porch so it was slighty strange and uncomfortable but other than that the hotel was nice. we went during the off season right before the prices went up and the weather was amazing so we lucked out. Just a heads up the hotel was slightly dated as well but we realized that almost all the hotels at OOB were the same.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mspiggy1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank alexchandonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#20 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KebeK 3 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KebeK 3 Motel

Address: 53 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2645
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your KebeK 3 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kebek 3 Hotel
KebeK 3 Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing