We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Rocco's Pizza

Rocco's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rocco's Pizza is a family owned and operated pizza place located in the heart of Old Orchard Beach. We offer some of the finest New York style pizza right here in Maine. Our thin crust pizza is hand crafted to order and baked in a brick oven. We also offer calzones (baked daily), french fries, chicken tenders and fried dough topped with powdered sugar and cinnamon (or pizza sauce if you're from Connecticut).
Glenville, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We love Rocco's Pizza! It is one of our favorite stops in Old Orchard Beach.
The pizza is always GOOD.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We went to this place right when we got here and we ordered 4 pizzas and they were ready in 20 mins. I saw it was number one on trip advisor and i agree it was very quick and very tasty!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST IN TOWN!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you're going to eat good pizza, look for a place with an Italian name!! This place is NYC worthy! Slices or pies ready quickly. Great friendly service. Def recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehyatt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saco, ME
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best OOB beach pizza. Sorry Lisa & Bill's”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is our favorite, bar none. Hand tossed. It's pure bliss. Nobody makes it better on the beach. Everything is fresh and we always get the biggest (jumbo) pie. It's great for breakfast too. Yum.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SacoFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Italian pizza”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Outside to go service. Enjoyed the thin Italian pizza. Located near the busy Pier. Good place to stop by when shopping.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank paula k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocco's Pizza also viewed

Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Rocco's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing